We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Biba
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night as a group of 7. Rented 2 rooms. We had a cake and gifts and the front desk staff permitted us to use the bar area for our mini celebration. The front desk lady also called a taxi for us as requested. Excellent customer service. Beds were comfy. Coffee in the morning was good. Overall a pleasant experience. Bathrooms were small...but then again there was 7 of us trying to squeeze in all at once lol.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank uknowjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    184
    72
    31
    31
See reviews for
83
169
49
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calhoun, GA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

As a solo biz traveler, I like to avoid the mainstream properties when possible. I found this place somewhere between good rates and decent reviews. It deserves an upgrade to good rates and excellent reviews.

Make sure to ask for a renovated room. I had 122 and I experienced a chic appearance, speedy wifi, free parking, and free breakfast. I'm not sure how I could've been more pleasantly surprised. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Despite being called 'Hotel Biba' this is one of the single level solid build motel constructions from the 1940s. The photo suggests it might be one large hotel building, but in reality it is a place of character, with rooms spread over a fair surrounding area connected by pathways and lots of attractive foliage. My room was well decorated, clean and in good condition. It's obvious that the owners went to maintain and improve on a property that has heritage and character. Apparently it was one of the first motels built in the area as roads expanded in the 40s. As others have said, Biba is a distance from the centre of West Palm Beach, so a car or taxi are needed to get to the main restaurant area. Breakfast is indeed plentiful, as has been said - and it's nice to be able to sit outside on the patio to eat it. There is no fridge or coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms. A good distinctive accommodation for one or two nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulmanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Only downside was it was a bit far from the beach but a ten dollar cab ride took you there, or to clamatis street or party place, which is where all the bars, restaurants, etc is. I would def recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just got married at this lovely little hotel. Being a native of WPB I can remember when this historic little inn was nothing more than the Mt. Vernon Motor lodge, you can imagine what that was like.
When we were first searching for venues to be married we were faced with very strict rules in most venues about what time we could access the space, we were "encouraged" to use the in-house caterers, there were tons of rules on just about everything. At Hotel Biba, we found the management (Thanks, Jonathan!) to be flexible, cool and accommodating. We stayed for the weekend and had our wedding guest staying, too. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and courteous. The pool is huge and open late and there are great places to get breakfast/lunch/dinner, all within walking distance, however you need to know where to go (being a native, I do.). They also put out a very nice breakfast spread in the morning with croissants bigger than your hand!
They let us decorate and bring in our own caterer, all for a VERY reasonable fee. I don't think they told us "no" on any occasion. We had music playing and about 100 guests for the main event, I don't think any of the other guests even complained about us, ha!
It couldn't have been a more beautiful event and everyone is still talking about how very "us" the hotel and the entire evening turned out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really like this little hotel. It's simple, clean, and neat and perfect for a one night stay as we used it. It's a little off the beaten path, but if you're looking for a nice little stopover in West Palm, you can't beat this one. And for the price, it's unbelievable. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance unless you're a sushi fan (across the street), otherwise you'll need to drive around to find one. But they do a nice free breakfast with just enough to start the day off right. It's in no way a five star hotel, but if you're looking for charm, friendly staff, and a nice clean place to lay your head for the evening, you can't do much better that here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisdail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A fantastic hotel. From previous I can see that it has gone/going through refurb. We had a finished room and it was stunning. For the price it was unbelievable. So clean, crisp and well decorated. Just passing through on our honeymoon but this hotel made it feel much more than that.

Staff were really friendly and breakfast was so so good!! The staff member chatting away as well which was really nice. You can eat inside or on the terrace.

If you do stay just request a completed room. They seem like they should all be finished soon.

Only reason for the 4 stars is we left the area next day to drive along the coast so not to knowledgable on how good location is. Although it seemed fine :)

Thanks Biba for a great stay. Would DEFINATELY stay again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TommyHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Property: Hotel Biba
Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach
Hotel Biba West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing