We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
272 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Large Hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed two nights. As mentioned on other reviews as you approach the hotel looks functional and pragmatic. However inside there was more character. The staff were friendly and welcoming especially at the bar. We were upgraded to a suite; it was very nice indeed with a comfy living room area and small kitchen.
The bar was free whilst we were there between five and seven for residents, cocktails and beers. One evening we had a meal at the bar, the food was nice and good value. We got chatting in the bar and most people we spoke to seems to be on business. However the hotel caters both business and holidays very well. This was a good base to explore the palm beach. There was also free parking

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear L_K1509,

I am so happy to about your experience at the bar. I will be sure to inform the bartender that worked that day, great job! Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Hope that you will visit us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    304
    130
    52
    35
See reviews for
347
232
67
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our overall experience was wonderful, the hotel is centrally located, the staff are delightful, the hotel seems secure and more importantly the suites are beautiful on the inside, the complimentary breakfast set up is nice and the bell hop. i would definitly recommend this hotel to friends and familly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leroy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Leroy F,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to mention to the resturant about the great breakfast. Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites. See you soon.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGregor, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Got a corner King Suite. Large spacious room. Killer breakfast as noted by others. Not ice on every floor a minus. People here are nice but not overly accomodating. Overall a positive experience. I would stay here again no problem. QBest For The Price. Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear William W,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. I want you to know that we be working closely with the hotel staff to ensure our customer service is up to the Embassy Standards. Please come back and joins in the near future for a wonderful stay.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband, son and I stayed here for a weekend and thought it was incredible. We were a little concerned as we drove up because the shape of the building makes the outside looks very dated. However, once we walked inside we knew it was another top notch Embassy Suites. Check-in was a breeze and like all Embassy Suites there was the managers reception and the incredible breakfast. Made to order omelets are always a hit!! So much better than the breakfast other hotel chains offer. Our room was very spacious and clean and had a nice balcony...really from this hotel there is no great view (except of PBI airport) so it's not worth paying extra for a room with a view, unless you enjoy watching planes take off and land. I can imagine for a family with young children they may find this pretty exciting though! They have a really nice pool and hot-tub and outdoor sitting area which we enjoyed late at night. There's also a great business center with computers and free printing. One other perk is that it is very close to I-95 making easy access to anywhere you want to go.

There is one thing we really disliked about the hotel which I thought I should mention, and that's the Halloween decorations. Seems like there were skulls and skeletons everywhere we turned, and it just doesn't imply a "welcome home" feeling that we like a hotel to offer. The frontdesk staff were not as pleasant as in other hotels where we stayed -- nothing wrong with them, just that they didn't go out of their way to be especially pleasant. My son was really upset with all the skeletons and perhaps they did not think of how many children would be truly scared by these decorations. While we appreciate seasonal decor, spiderwebs and pumpkins are much more appropriate for a hotel.

Other than that, we loved this place and although we've always stayed downtown at the Hyatt Place, we actually will make the Embassy Suites our hotel of choice when visiting the West Palm area. They offer free shuttle service to downtown (City Place) so it is very easy to get to City Place if desired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmishLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear AmishLou,


Thank you for taking the time out review our hotel. I just would like to apology to you and your family about the decorations. I hope that it did not take any joy away from your stay. We will work closley with our front desk staff to ensure the best customer service possible.Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We checked in late so we didn't get to enjoy this great hotel much. We usually like to use the fitness center and pool but had to pass this time. The room was comfortable and clean. We were on the 15th floor and had a great view. I was amazed when I woke up and opened the shades to discover we were within walking distance from an airport. I didn't hear anything take off or land, it was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful, there were lots of options. I hate it we missed out on the pool, it looked amazing. Hopefully we will enjoy it on our return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveForSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear LoveForSail,

It's great to hear that you choose the Embassy Suites for your stay. I really do hope next time you will get to enjoy the heated pool. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.
We hope to see you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

As a Diamond member I'm on the road a lot and my room was fantastic (mini condo), great set up....hotel has a nice bar and gym and even though you are next to the West Palm Beach airport you don't hear any planes :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ivan M,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. As a diamond member we like to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel and also choosing us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice hotel inside. Great breakfast, roomy suites. Wish my fridge had a freezer but the kitchenette did fine for a short visit. Beds were very comfy, nice staff. Really enjoyed my stay! Many places to eat nearby. Conveniently located off the freeway and close to City Place. Stayed here for my son's doctor's appointment at St. Mary's Hospital (PALLI) and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank MScheiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear MScheiwe,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also I would like to thank you for the reccommendation. I hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza
Embassy Suites By Hilton West Palm Beach Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing