We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had an beautiful view of downtown from my room and the extra large sectional sofa in the living room allowed all three of us to enjoy looking out as well as relax to watch a movie. The service was also outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Misty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Misty F,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! Its great to hear that you enjoyed you're stay! I am glad to hear that the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception was great! We hope to see in the near future. If theres anything you please let us know. It is always pleasure.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

The good: the water temperature of the pool was simply perfect. Best ever. The worst experience I ever had at any cocktail reception anywhere. Long wait (only one bartender which was NOT the problem.: While waiting to be served, the bartender "past over" my family and served three other parties who came after us. The complimentary breakfast was as good as to expected in any Embassy Suites -- except the coffee. It was not freshly brewed, but was machine-dispensed from liquid concentrates. Couldn't believe any Hilton-brand hotel would do that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Dat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Dat T,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! Its great to hear that you enjoyed you're stay! I am glad to hear that the complimentary breakfast was great! We hope to see in the near future. If theres anything you please let us know. It is always pleasure.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

When we first walked into our suite we were really impressed but then after looking closer, the impression changed. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable and the furniture was really modern and nice. But the coffee maker and cups were missing and the counter top in the 'kitchenette' was sticky (eww!). Because it was pretty late (11 p.m.) I didn't ask to moved but normally I would have. The tub had what appeared to be mold in the corner, the counter in the bedroom where the tv was sitting was dirty, The room sleeps 6 but yet they didn't have enough towels and washcloths for the four of us. I had to take some from the maid's cart in the morning along with a box of tissues (as the container for the tissues in the room was empty). Mixed opinion on the staff, some were friendly others were indifferent. There was a nice buffet included in the stay but the omelet chef had a tip jar - tacky. We had an incident where my sister accidentally ordered a tv show on pay per view, the menu said free on-demand and we were going to be charged $5 to see The Voice (really, who would pay to watch that?) and the front desk refunded the charge for me without any problems. The lobby area was very nice and if we had had a clean well-stocked room the rating would be much higher. Last but not least, the icemaker on the third floor was broken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with a friend for a birthday celebration. I live locally but had never stayed at Embassy Suites. The suites were large and tastefully furnished, the beds comfortable, the staff were exceptionally friendly and we also enjoyed the evening cocktail hour. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I have the opportunity

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Cheryl K,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! Its great to hear that you enjoyed you're stay! I am glad to hear that the Manager's Reception was great! We hope to see you in the near future! It is always pleasure.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay with you and it kept us near our family we were visiting for Christmas. We will probably stay at your location in the future. We enjoyed our stay with you and it kept us near our family we were visiting for Christmas. We may stay at your location in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Bill H,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! Its great to hear that you enjoyed you're stay!! We hope to see in the near future. If theres anything you please let us know. It is always pleasure.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel was excellent. The rooms were fresh, clean, and luxurious. The staff was prompt, courteous and receptive to addressing the needs of the guests. The complimentary breakfast was great and the daily managers reception in the lobby was a good way to relax and socialize. The hotel offers a free shuttle to transport guests to and from CityPlace which is very convenient and such a great service. Overall, I was very impressed with the rooms, the staff and service, the amenities... it was a great trip. I feel it was great value and would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Derek D,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! Its great to hear that you enjoyed you're stay! I am glad to hear that the complimentary breakfast was great! We hope to see in the near future. If theres anything you please let us know. It is always pleasure.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was offered an upgrade upon checking in. The view from the 12 the floor was incredible. I could see the ocean! I was amazed at how spacious the suite was. The kitchen area had a breakfast bar with stools, microwave fridge and sink. Bathroom had marble floors and sleek faucets. It did not come with a blow dryer but housekeeping sent me one within a few minutes. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out the next morning. Breakfast was very good, the best scrambled eggs I'd ever had. Coffee was as good as Starbucks. This is definitely my hotel for every visit to WPB. Also it is right off I-95, next to the airport and 5 minutes away from City Place and Clematis where all the fine restaurants, clubs and shopping are located. Also is less than 10 minutes away from Palm Beach. Book it! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank katparanzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear katparanzino,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! Its great to hear that you enjoyed you're stay! I am glad to hear that the complimentary breakfast was great! We hope to see in the near future. If theres anything you please let us know. It is always pleasure.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,033 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
712 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £118 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza
Embassy Suites By Hilton West Palm Beach Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing