We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent six days here in a corner balcony suite and a standard double room. The rooms are spacious, well-stocked with decent towels, and exceptionally peaceful. We had a very quiet stay and the TV was equally fabulous, although we would have appreciated more channels, such as TLC and Disney. Also, the guide on the TV was non-existent, which proved to be highly irritating during our stay. We had an outstanding breakfast buffet, with yummy egg white omelettes and a wide variety of other options. The fitness workout room was great- very clean, and plenty of machines. The pool and hot tub were also a wonderful asset to our stay, as were the tennis courts. We ordered room service twice during our stay, and the food was fine and promptly delivered. However, we ordered the suite dreams package prior to our stay, which entailed a delivery of cookies and milk each night. Unfortunately, despite request, we did not receive either of these services for the first two nights, and we had to go to the front desk late at night on the third to eventually receive them. The staff were very receptive and apologetic, and after receiving a $25 credit compensation, we received our cookies without request for the next three nights, although they sometimes came as late as 10:00. The cookies themselves were delicious, as was the milk, although it was often in the carton and we had to pour it into the glasses ourselves. We made good use of the free shuttle service to and from city place, and the drivers were friendly and chatty. The staff in general were helpful and friendly, especially the manager and the pool guy, who turned the heat up in the pool when we said it was too cold.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a fun, relaxing stay.
- "The Cookie Girls" :)

Room Tip: Corner balcony suite is really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookieGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

General Manager

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the outstanding breakfast, and our amenities at the Embassy Suites. We apologize for any inconvenience that occured while staying at our property. Our staffs do their best to bring packages prior to the arrival of our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly good--comfortable and convenient. However, as overseas visitors, we found the hotel staff to be extraordinarily helpful and kind. The shuttle drivers went out of their way to assist us and make us feel valued. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to know that your stay at the Embassy Suites was wonderful. We hope you choose our property on your next visit.






General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

No complaints here. Excellent and ample staff. Unique build-out, great rooms.

This place is conveniently located, easy to get to, within walking distance of the commercial airport terminal.

Wonderful Embassy breakfast spread including cooked to order eggs and omelets. They also fulfill special requests without hesitating, and I noticed the food is fresher than most places. Stuff like that goes along way!

Can't wait to return!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities of the hotel. We hope that if your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach that you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Beautiful big hotel (inside and out) nearby West Palm Beach Airport. Great and friendly service, made-to-order breakfast included in the room price and a cosy pool. Had a great stay with my family.
If you have to mention a down side, it is its location between airport and roads not much to enjoy there but on the other hand its location nearby airport is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that your stay was a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.




General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Embassy Suites in West Palm Beach is one of those hotels which you do not want to leave. We had a suite which was more an apartment than a suite, plenty of useful furniture; super clean, the bed was great; we had 2 TVs and maid service at the time we requested it!.
The reasons why you should stay there is that it has a free bus service daily (every hour) to take you and back from CITY PLACE, the fun part of West Palm Beach with all possible stores and restaurants. You do not have to drive! Another reason: EXCELLENT breakfast, cooked to order, well staffed and plenty. And the last thing, free drinks every night at Happy Hour, compliments of the Manager. By the way I spoke directly to the Manager to commend his staff and installations. I do not do that regularly, but they deserve it !

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite, great views and lots of space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaSilvestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure here at the Embassy Suites to ensure our guest stay is spectacular. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed all of our amenities, while visiting our hotel. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose us again.


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I left food in the refrigerator and it was thrown out before I checked out of the room. The room was cleaned out and when I went back up stairs, my food was gone and the room was fully cleaned an hour before check out time. I was very upset and talked to the house cleanere about it and she pretended that she didn't know what I was talking about. I told the front desk and the young lady just looked at me like I was speaking a different language. No one apologized for my food being discarded

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the room that was cleaned before check out. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just had a quick stay on a Friday night prior to heading to Port Everglades for a cruise. The Embassy Suites was a pleasant place to stay, sleep, and eat breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. This hotel is located just off of I-95, and very convenient to City Place and Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jeffb1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are greatly appreciated. Pleased to know you had a great stay at the Embassy Suites. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
904 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,031 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
712 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £116 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza
Embassy Suites By Hilton West Palm Beach Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing