We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation, subpar dining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, subpar dining”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I would have given this property a higher rating had it not been for my dining experiences here. The hotel itself is updated and well maintained. I had a corner kind suite and my only complaint was that there was too much furniture. I know they are trying to create multiple "spaces" but in doing so you end up with a little obstacle course. The shower stall was also a little small for my taste, but overall the room was laid out well and comfortable. The location is great, close to the airport and easy on/off the interstate. Now... The dining.... The onsite restaurant was kind of abysmal. I waited for an inordinate amount of time to be seated, then waited an equally inordinate amount of time to get my drink. The service all night was excruciatingly slow. Granted, there was only one waiter, but there were only 2 other patrons besides myself is I can't understand it. The food was not good either. I ordered the avocado salad with salmon. The avocados tasted like chemicals, the salmon was burned (I asked if they could blacken it, maybe they thought I meant burned?), the tomatoes looked like they had been frozen and the salad was tossed in this super sweet lemon dressing that was not pleasant. I choked down the salmon and left the rest. To his credit, the waiter did say he could bring me something else, but I didn't want to sit there for another hour waiting for it. The morning breakfast was a disappointment too. The cook was kind of standoffish and quiet and the omelet I ended up with was bland and overcooked. I only ate half. I stay at these properties for the breakfast and this was disappointing. Simply not what I expected based on past experiences. I would stay again, but I would definitely find another place to eat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We apologize that the service was not outstanding as a valued guest at our hotel. Your concern has been forwarded to the Restaurant Manager for further review with the staff. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    306
    137
    56
    37
See reviews for
353
238
67
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norwich, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything neat and clean. View from our room was great, we could see the ocean. Loved the free happy hour 5-7pm free drinks and snacks. Complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent. This was a perfect place to stay for flights in and out of PBI.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments on our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and Manager's reception. If your travels brings you back to the area, we hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Wonderful facility right across the airport. One of the best Embassy Suites I have stayed in! Room was set up perfectly and the facilites were clean and well stocked. Breakfast was top notch! Located near downtown WPB and the happening spots. Will come here with my wife for an exciting weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property .Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a King corner suite for a wedding at The Breakers & to visit our nephew.

The hotel was very nice, clean, served a good breakfast, & has a pleasant staff.

I'm very happy my brother in law gave us this recommendation.

We used the pool & fitness center and both were fine.

This is a nice place to stay and it was a easy 10-15 minute drive to downtown West Palm or The Breakers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites! I am more importantly glad that we could accomodate all of your needs during your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel with your feedback! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed just one night. In town for a competition. very pleased. will be back. Breakfast buffet was awesome! Wish we could have stayed another night and really experienced all of the hotel. We arrived after 8 and left early the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay ! We hope to see you in the near future ! Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our trip was going well, until we encountered rude hotel staff, the maid service was rude and had no problem voicing letting you know that you were inconveniencing them. my husband and I were there for a wedding and a little rest and relaxation. The wedding was beautiful. The maid service staff ADDED to our stress.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your feedback is much appreciated. Your concern has been forwarded to the Director of Housekeeping for further review with our housekeeping staff. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a great hotel for the money. It is conveniently located and the staff and rooms were nice. Great hot breakfast and plenty of space in the room and in the hotel to relax. A free shuttle service is availble to the airport and CityPlace. I was there for four nights and can't really think of anything to complain about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We appreciate the great response. Thank you for the kind words. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza
Embassy Suites By Hilton West Palm Beach Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing