We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, convenient, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very close to Palm Beach airport. Large, comfortable rooms, which were well air-conditioned. Nice view. Pool, jacuzzi, tennis, laundry available. Dynamite breakfasts including custom-made omlettes. They also had a Happy Hour, but I didn't attend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 930prestons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites and our complementary breakfast. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

When it was built this hotel must have been amazing, but now, it seems a little old. They are doing their best, with new carpet, huge televisions, really nice sheets and towels. The breakfast buffet was nice, not amazing, but it is free so it is really nice. Service is super, very friendly. The location is isolated, but it is an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your feedback is much appreciated. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome.. They have complemantery breakfast which has a great variety. They have a free shuttle to city place every hour. They have complementary drinks and snack which includes alcoholic beverages. Cannot beat. Wish it was closer to the beach.. It will definetly make it an excellent hotel..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the shuttle to City Place!! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We recently spent 4 nights here and we had a wonderful experience. Ample parking for our rental, fast and friendly check-in- the front desk staff was even will to upgrade us at no charge(although we declined to stay on a higher floor)- fabulous made to order breakfast, and outstanding manager's reception. We took advantage of their shuttle and went to City Place. The room was spacious with a fridge, unstocked wet bar, and seperate bedroom. Every staff member we ran in to greated us with a smile. We spent some time at the pool and did not have any trouble finding a lounge chair! We would certainly stay again if we were in the area!

Room Tip: make sure to grab a drink at their manager's reception and don't sleep too late that you mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank effintravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize our shuttle service to City Place!! We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were traveling with our adult children. My son is a quadriplegic. We initially booked a King suite with the accessible shower but were notified after we made our reservation that the bathroom we needed was not available in a suite setting. This was a big disappointment because when you have a wheelchair in the room it is always better to have the extra space.
We enjoyed the staff at the front desk especially Violet and Tina. Jay did all he could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast buffet was lovely and we were helped by Romero who was attentive and friendly. The bartenders were always happy to serve us. Housekeeping staff was also attentive. This property has an abundance of service oriented employees. I was disappointed that the shuttle that was offered as transportation to City Place was not fitted with a ramp and so not accessible to my son.
Overall we had a pleasant stay. It is a challenge to travel with someone who is in a wheelchair but we love to travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review and your kind words about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the shuttle transportation. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were in West Palm Beach for the funeral of a close family member and staying the Embassy Suites near the airport not only made the travel easier, but the fine accommodations and services made a difficult time for us a lot softer and easier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that we were able to help soften the reason for your visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would have given this property a higher rating had it not been for my dining experiences here. The hotel itself is updated and well maintained. I had a corner kind suite and my only complaint was that there was too much furniture. I know they are trying to create multiple "spaces" but in doing so you end up with a little obstacle course. The shower stall was also a little small for my taste, but overall the room was laid out well and comfortable. The location is great, close to the airport and easy on/off the interstate. Now... The dining.... The onsite restaurant was kind of abysmal. I waited for an inordinate amount of time to be seated, then waited an equally inordinate amount of time to get my drink. The service all night was excruciatingly slow. Granted, there was only one waiter, but there were only 2 other patrons besides myself is I can't understand it. The food was not good either. I ordered the avocado salad with salmon. The avocados tasted like chemicals, the salmon was burned (I asked if they could blacken it, maybe they thought I meant burned?), the tomatoes looked like they had been frozen and the salad was tossed in this super sweet lemon dressing that was not pleasant. I choked down the salmon and left the rest. To his credit, the waiter did say he could bring me something else, but I didn't want to sit there for another hour waiting for it. The morning breakfast was a disappointment too. The cook was kind of standoffish and quiet and the omelet I ended up with was bland and overcooked. I only ate half. I stay at these properties for the breakfast and this was disappointing. Simply not what I expected based on past experiences. I would stay again, but I would definitely find another place to eat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We apologize that the service was not outstanding as a valued guest at our hotel. Your concern has been forwarded to the Restaurant Manager for further review with the staff. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
687 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £118 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza
Embassy Suites By Hilton West Palm Beach Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing