We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in a difficult area for Mexican Food”

Torero's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm beach
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Find in a difficult area for Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

With a large population of immigrants , it would seem logical that Palm Beach County would be
The home of many good Mexican resturants. There are good ones of course, but they are usually hard to find and many are owned by Cubans, Columbians, and Peruvians. The food tends toward
Tex-Mex, with a sometimes curious mixture of South American menu items in addition to the ubitquitous gringo selections. The national chains have come and gone over the years, and up until recently our group had to drive west and south of the city to find authentic Mexican restaurants.

This changed when Torero's opened, and it's been a weekly favorite ever since. My group has sampled everything on the menu (it's four pages long!) and we have never been disappointed. Now that it's been a regular stop, we tend toward the chile rellenos and chicken enchiladas. These items, along with the excellent rice, keep us happy and coming back for more. It's been a great addition to the neighborhood and the staff is super friendly. I think they have had the same manager from day one, and he is always on his game. These people know what they are doing, and you won't be disappointed, unless you are hoping for Tex Mex cooked by South Americans.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paperman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good authentic Mexican place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just got into town and wanted some food, and the desk clerk at the hotel recommended Torero's. We were hungry and this was a great place nearby. The food was great, big portions brought out fast, and very reasonably priced. Service was good, and it was clean. The shopping center where it is located is packed with other stores and restaurants. I would recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“catered fajita bar at our business meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was the best catering. The food was really tasty, well presented and freshly made. I hope they use this restaurant for all our meetings from now on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Great place, good value! Randomly found this place on Google while on vacation and it didn't disappoint! The food was truly authentic and the portions were huge! I would definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micromaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food and margaritas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We drive 18 minutes from our house, past hundreds of restaurants, to go to this place at least 2 or 3 times a month. We like that it's Mexican food, not Tex Mex. The enchiladas with ground beef or pork are always good. They offer a variety of sauces to choose from. We get a pitcher of margaritas with dinner which is priced very reasonably and plenty for two. There's a couple of tables for outside seating. The staff is friendly and attentive. After moving to S FL, we searched for a couple of years to find a Mexican restaurant like Torero's. It's just what we've been looking for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HipFLCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torero's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Torero's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing