We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wish we stayed longer...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Psarou, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wish we stayed longer...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

It was quiet and pleasant, nice location surrounded by restaurants, close to downtown but not that close that you are unable to sleep like it happened @ Cocoa Bch., Great service, very clean.
We felt at home, unfortunately time ran out :(

Room Tip: We liked the floor room: Close to the pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    126
    52
    24
    15
See reviews for
154
103
46
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed here for a quick memorial day weekend getaway to Lion Country Safari and McCarthy Wildlife Sanctuary. Good, central location on the turnpike, close to everything. The rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful in recommending some things to do in the area. Check out City Place and The Gardens Mall. We also visited the nearby Butterfly Garden - lots of fun! My only complaint would be that the breakfast wasn't anything to brag about, and it seemed the staff had a hard time keeping the hot foods well-stocked during breakfast hours. Other than than, it was great, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I can not recommend the Hampton Inn in West Palm Beach on Vista Pkwy. I stayed there this past weekend on a business trip with 3 colleagues and it was a bad experience. I travel a lot and frequest Hampton Inns and they are usually a geat place to stay. I think this one in particular has a rude management style.

Only one colleague in his mid 30's was put in the room requested.
Another colleague in hi smid 20's was given a handicapped room.
I was given a smoking room (i have never smoked).
The fourth collegue in her young 20's was put in a smoking/handicapped room.

The one in the regular room was obviously fine. The other two colleagues were too young and inexpereinced to realize we were being treated poorly. I went to ask the front desk to move me and the front desk kept saying a smoking room was requested. We kept going back and forth and she she said she would need to see the paperwork with the confirmation number. I went to my room and brought her the paper work that proved I had NOT ordered a smoking room and she still tried to make excuses and would NOT move me. I would have switched hotels but with my collegues were all ready nestled in and we shared vehicles.

I got a preview of how they would be when checking in. They were kicking out a family who they hotel said had too many kids with them. I heard the mother tell them and show them paperwork of her confirmation of their reservation where she had revealed exactly how many people would be in the room and that they had accepted the reservation so it wasn''t like they were trying to sneak around about it. The hotel told them they didn't have any more rooms so they would have to leave. RUDE! RUDE! RUDE!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stopped over for a night on route to Orlando. Location was good (not far from the turnpike) and close to local beach and mall. Hotel was clean and rooms of reasonable size. Staff were friendly & helpful and Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShafALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

Our whole two week break in Florida was based around seeing Sugarland at the Cruzan Amphitheater in West Palm Beach, I chose this hotel because it looked the most convenient, and we really weren't looking for anything special.
As tends to be the case though, you seem to get more than expected at the 'cheaper' hotels in the States.
I loved this place, the bloke on reception (Rishri, I think) was great, he pointed us towards Duffy's next door, and was generally very helpful with taxi's etc. The hotel had breakfast and it was clean, tidy and very reasonably priced.
If you're going to a gig, stay here, if not stay here anyway, it was great!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muthatrucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel after the Dave Matthews Band Concert at Cruzan concert venue. It is only a ten minute drive away. We stayed in the only Smoking King two room suite. The sitting room had a comfortable couch with flat screen. It included a great desk to work on our laptop and free high speed Internet. The staff was wonderful and got us in our room about an hour and a half before check in time. This was great as we were meeting friends for a tailgate at the concert. The bedroom was huge and had two large closets and another flat screen. In the morning the free breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, cereal, bagels and of course a waffle station. Great hot coffee in four varieties.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a comfortable hotel, close to cruzan amphitheater, with a great bed, amazing staff, and nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

I stayed here whist on a short business trip, but ended up extending my stay due to travel complications. The hotel could not have been more helpful, they let me keep my room for the extension and helped out with car hire, taxis and communications generally. All empoyees I encountered were friendly, courteous and efficient. They should be commended for their excellent service to their guests.
The room was large and comfortable, it was great having a fridge and feasible to prepare simple meals for myself. There are 2 supermarkets in walking distance, but also Longhorn and Duffy's very close. Free WIFI in the room meant that staying in touch with home was easy and there is a public PC and printer available in the lobby. The standard of housekeeping was excellent with fresh towels every day.
The self serve buffet breakfast has all the basics as well as freshly prepared fruit, muffins and pastries. The coffee and tea selection is available 24 hrs, if you want herbal tea you will need to bring your own. The fresh baked cookies on Reception in the evening is a nice touch too!
I used the guest laundry several times (having only travelled with the minimum clothing!), and the small gym is fine if you just want to use the treadmill or bike for 30 mins.
The hotel is located at the 'business end' of Okeechobee Blvd but with a car you have access to all the local attractions and businesses. You and very close to Florida's Turnpike which connects all points South to Miami and North to Orlando so very well placed for exploring the region of you have time.
In summary, this simple straightforward hotel provides the basics very well and backs this up with excellent employees.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T55MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing