We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room needs a thorough cleaning. They ran out of coffee and creamers at 7:00 am. on a Saturday. Thumbs down as a Hampton Inn. The sink drained slow. The thermostat needs calibrating. You can get a better hotel for $30.00 less a night just a 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    127
    52
    24
    15
See reviews for
154
103
46
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Front desk at check in: wonderful people. Had carry out menus readily when asked. Lovely lobby with a fountain! Room was large and comfortable. Typical Hampton Breakfast, nice clean roomy breakfast area. Complimentary snacks and beverages including beer/wine in evening. Cookies at 7. Pool with a little something special - a small waterfall. All staff friendly and helpful. I was able to comfortably work at the desk in the room. Well darkened for sleep. I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnaesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very much enjoyed my recent stay at the Hampton Inn. The front desk personnel was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean and much larger than was expecting for a Hampton Inn. Very good workout facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good Hotel to stay at, convenient location near the Fla. Tnpke. and close to many large companies or corporations. Dining within walking distance from the Hotel. Good service within the hotel staff and excellent patio in front of the pool. Quite since it is not on a main highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Raul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms with comfortable accommodations. Bed was nice but couldn't get the temp to come down enough. Room finally got comfortable. Loved the pool, very relaxing. Close to the airport and business meeting places. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank 360Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. We had a jr. suite and it was perfect for my family of 4. King size bed with sofa sleeper. My son is 6ft 3 and sleep comfortably on the sofa sleeper. Refrig in the room was great, since I have a toddler that has to have milk before bed. Great for family travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review! We are glad that you found our accommodations enjoyable during your stay in West Palm Beach. Please give our wonderful front desk staff a call at (561) 682-9990 whenever your travels bring you back to the area. We'd love to accommodate you again!

Jennifer Devereaux
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We came down for a waterski tournament and rented a king room for the night. The room was very comfortable. extremely clean, and we slept great. The hotel staff was nice and made you feel like a guest in their own home. While eating breakfast, one of the staff members was very patient & amazing with an older guest who needed more than just breakfast... that 15 minute conversation sure meant to world to that guest. That's what hospitality is all about!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPPChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Isn't our staff great?! We strive to ensure that every guest knows how important they are to us and we're so glad that you noticed! Please feel free to contact our Front Desk at (561) 682-9990 when you are ready to make your next reservation! We'd love to accommodate you again and be your home away from home in West Palm Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing