We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights as a family (with teenagers) largely to attend a concert at the nearby Cruzon amphitheatre. The rooms were spotless, good size, and all staff we encountered were friendly, particularly the ladies on the reception. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was good enough for a complimentary one, a good enough selection of eggs, cereals, pastries, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt. Tea and coffee service available at all times as well as in the rooms, and early evening cookies for the children were a nice touch. In all, a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janebean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

everything was good with my stay.The breakfast was good.Everything worked with the internt access.There was plenty of tea available.The bed was comfortable.Its in a convenient location near the fla turnpike.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised that breakfast was provided. Many food choice were provided. Was very impressed. The Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The Location is great. Near shopping, restaurants, movie theater and beach. Easy access to Florida Turnpike and other roadways.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Awilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I like Hamptons, and most of them are quite good. This one is no exception and in fact, its a click or two above your "average" Hampton. The hotel appears new, although if its not new, it is very well kept up. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Large room (larger than normal) with a 32" LED TV, nice desk area for work, microwave, mini fridge, and decent (though not outstanding) wifi. The pool area is nicely decorated and furnished, with a covered patio area near the pool with tables for just getting outside and relaxing but not burning up in the Florida sun. Standard Hampton complimentary breakfast was included with the room charge. Overall very nice, making me wish I had more nights to spend in a very nice environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Hampton Inn was better than most I have stayed at, but the room smelled like an old ashtray and breakfast was adequate but no better than any budget hotel. Be sure to specify a non-smoking room if this matters to you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I usually try to stay at Hampton properties when I travel. There is a certain expectation that the rooms will be comfortable and modern. This hotel HAS NOT been updated in the last 20 years, and is complete with hard mattresses, cheap bedding, and outdated furniture.
The pool was very nice, and by the time I got checked in, it was not worth packing up and leaving. I did call the manager to inquire about the condition of the rooms, and she told me they were scheduled for a remodel in September. The manager I spoke with was very courteous and understanding, but I would not bother with this property if you are used to a certain level of quality associated with Hampton/Hilton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our rooms. We take any feedback seriously and will definitely take your comments into consideration when we begin our renovations in September. We hopt that if your travels bring you back to the West Palm Beach area that you will consider us for your lodging option. You may contact me directly at (561) 682-9990 and I will ensure that your next stay is an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have 3 requirements when I stay in hotels; I just need friendly service and a clean room with a flat screen. This had all three covered. The rooms had standard Quality that all Hampton Inn's typically offer. The water pressure in the shower was very good as well. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
654 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £100 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing