We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One very good night at the Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One very good night at the Hampton!”
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Our whole two week break in Florida was based around seeing Sugarland at the Cruzan Amphitheater in West Palm Beach, I chose this hotel because it looked the most convenient, and we really weren't looking for anything special.
As tends to be the case though, you seem to get more than expected at the 'cheaper' hotels in the States.
I loved this place, the bloke on reception (Rishri, I think) was great, he pointed us towards Duffy's next door, and was generally very helpful with taxi's etc. The hotel had breakfast and it was clean, tidy and very reasonably priced.
If you're going to a gig, stay here, if not stay here anyway, it was great!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muthatrucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    130
    52
    24
    15
See reviews for
156
108
47
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel after the Dave Matthews Band Concert at Cruzan concert venue. It is only a ten minute drive away. We stayed in the only Smoking King two room suite. The sitting room had a comfortable couch with flat screen. It included a great desk to work on our laptop and free high speed Internet. The staff was wonderful and got us in our room about an hour and a half before check in time. This was great as we were meeting friends for a tailgate at the concert. The bedroom was huge and had two large closets and another flat screen. In the morning the free breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, cereal, bagels and of course a waffle station. Great hot coffee in four varieties.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a comfortable hotel, close to cruzan amphitheater, with a great bed, amazing staff, and nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
219 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I stayed here whist on a short business trip, but ended up extending my stay due to travel complications. The hotel could not have been more helpful, they let me keep my room for the extension and helped out with car hire, taxis and communications generally. All empoyees I encountered were friendly, courteous and efficient. They should be commended for their excellent service to their guests.
The room was large and comfortable, it was great having a fridge and feasible to prepare simple meals for myself. There are 2 supermarkets in walking distance, but also Longhorn and Duffy's very close. Free WIFI in the room meant that staying in touch with home was easy and there is a public PC and printer available in the lobby. The standard of housekeeping was excellent with fresh towels every day.
The self serve buffet breakfast has all the basics as well as freshly prepared fruit, muffins and pastries. The coffee and tea selection is available 24 hrs, if you want herbal tea you will need to bring your own. The fresh baked cookies on Reception in the evening is a nice touch too!
I used the guest laundry several times (having only travelled with the minimum clothing!), and the small gym is fine if you just want to use the treadmill or bike for 30 mins.
The hotel is located at the 'business end' of Okeechobee Blvd but with a car you have access to all the local attractions and businesses. You and very close to Florida's Turnpike which connects all points South to Miami and North to Orlando so very well placed for exploring the region of you have time.
In summary, this simple straightforward hotel provides the basics very well and backs this up with excellent employees.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T55MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed only one night in this hotel, because it was closest to the Fairgrounds, where we attended the Barrett-Jackson W.Palm Beach Classic Car auction. This was one of 16 mentioned hotels on Barrett-Jackson website, and selected it because of it's proximity to the fairgrounds -- 5 miles!...It was well worth the little extra that we normally pay for a hotel stay, but MORE THAN made up for it, in the superb service, surroundings, cleaniness, and great "free" continental breakfast (large selections) and each afternoon, a "complementary" wine,beer, cheese, fruit happy hour! We also picked this because we are familiar with the Hampton Inn brand, and never found a "bad" one, plus we didn't have to fight traffic in W. Palm Beach, coming from a more cheaper motel, to go to auction.

ALL amentities were excellent and wished we could have stayed longer. THE ONE DRAWBACK I can see, is for that weekend, to carbuffs who enjoy the auction, both onsite and when you get back to your room......is that they do not carry the SPEED CHANNEL on their TV !! How weird is that? Barrett-Jackson "promotes" them through their website, but yet, you can't get the Speed Channel on it's TV!! AND I might add, there were quite a few "auction" attendees that stayed in that hotel, as well! After we left the auction late afternoon, the auction was still going on, and would have liked to "keep up with it", via TV, but had to resort to Internet, and that is not always a sure thing, either! ALL IN ALL, this was a fine motel, and hope to stay at it again, NEXT year, for the same reasons!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRehbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Often descriptions on the internet can be misleading, like the one for this hotel: "a haven of culture". It's not. It may be if you're scraping the culture barrel but don't be misled. Or"our delicous Hampton on the house hot breakfast, served daily by award winning staff". The breakfast is OK but it's ordinary, self served in everything polystyrene with plastic knives, spoons and forks until even the food tastes like plastic after the second breakfast. The "hot" breakfast consists of microwaved eggs and burger patties, served of course on polystyrene plates. Perhaps the "award winning staff" were away when I was there.
There is a public internet connection but it would be good if they replaced the keyboard with one where the letters are visible, not worn away or with a caps lock key that doesn't stick.
The windows don't open so for those who don't like to be locked in a room without a view on the world it can be oppressive. Because the rooms are never aired there is a smell, best described as a combination of air-conditioned damp and smelly feet. But the smell in the room is better than the one in the (small) health gym. I guess the sweaty odour never gets a chance to escape so lives and breathes through the equipment, carpeting and possibly even the mirror.
This is a hotel to stay at if you absolutely need to be in the area. It's OK but don't take the descriptions on the web-site literally or you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank value counts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed here when we went to a concert at the ampitheater. The location was great for the concert - less that 5 miles - and it's right off of the turnpike. The hotel had literally the fastest check-in I've ever seen...like they were just waiting for us to arrive. The staff was very friendly & informative. The room was very clean and nice; bed was super-comfy with lots of pillows; bathroom was very clean/great water pressure. Right behind are a Longhorn Steakhouse & a Duffy's Bar & Grill. Also a Wal-Mart right next door. This is will be our choice hotel every time we go to West Palm.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maliboozinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This is our third time staying at this Hampton Inn. Any time we have something to do in West Palm Beach, or just want to get away, we book at this hotel. The property has recently undergone some minor renovations (i.e. exterior painting, interior design).

The price is reasonable, especially if you elect the advance purchase option. Staff is always friendly and helpful. They know us by now and always welcome us back and ask us what we are up to.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfarinas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing