We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic/Old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Room was very poorly cleaned.Found empty jerky wrapper beside bed, Door had what looked like blood on it, Carpet had stains all over when you came in room and crumbs. Beds were only Doubles but slept okay. Our toilet kept running. Breakfast was good but too small area for # of rooms but staff was very nice. Pool was clean. Overall it was Ok for the age of the inn but prob wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

The front desk staff was wonderful at check in and check out. The room looked clean from the doorway, but there were quite a few spots that were definately overlooked by the cleaning staff. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but this time was in desperate need of a bed and shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigartime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank gabygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place did not start life as a La Quinta and it is not a LQ Inn and Suites. This was pointed out to me the first morning when I looked for the complimentary newspaper. "Only at the Inn and Suites" was the answer. Okay...but why isn't there a paper box at least?

The breakfast room was a closet and the breakfast meager, even by LQ standards. It's an older building with outdoor corridors. Unfortunately I had two commercial cleaners in the next two rooms for neighbors and they decided to make the space in front of my door their smoking area at 5:30 in the morning. This with the whole 4th floor designated smoking.

The corridors were grimy and the room was nothing special but the beds were good, flat screen TV with HBO, good pillows and reasonable decor. And the front desk girls were really friendly and helpful. They are trying to bring this place up to LQ standards but they still have a way to go. But at $50 - $60 a night in this market, it's still a bargain.

Just be aware that all LQ's are not created equal - especially the ones that don't have 'Suites' in the name.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I traveled with my dog in order for her to have eye surgery at a specialty animal eye clinic in West Palm Beach. Fortunately for me, La Quinta accommodates pets without an increase in rate and no restrictions on size of pet. I found the accommodations very clean and comfortable. The check in was quick as was check out. The staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I would definately use this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Jim1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Big Pine Key, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My experience at this La Quinta was extremely positive. This was primarily due to the friendliness of staff, particularly the girl who was working at the front desk the evening that I arrived. She went out of her way to make sure that my room was comfortable, that I felt safe (my car was packed with stuff because I was moving - she assured me of the integrity of the security personnel), and to make sure I knew the closest locations for dinner and even provided a menu. The hotel is very clean and the price is very reasonable. The breakfast is also very good. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who will be passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
565 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33417-4323 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £64 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing