We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

I was in town for a weekend event. The front desk staff were wonderful. The property is in decent shape, as was my room. What didn't appeal to me was the domestic screaming match that took place in the corridor outside my room at 5am. I've stayed at quite a few LQ's before, but won't be returning to this one...ever!

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    112
    87
    65
    69
See reviews for
153
82
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night cause was too tired to drive home. The check in was pretty quick and the room comfortable but could use an upgrade. Forgot a valuable in the room and did not realize until i arrived home the next day. Immediately called and was told that I would have to call back the next day. To make a long story short my valuable was never found. Somebody there has some sticky fingers. Will not be returning to this location again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unique224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very nice stay, I had to get a room for another night and it was no problem at all! I was impressed overall with the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk. the breakfast was pleasant and very inviting, I had a great night's sleep. Overall two enthusiastic thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank brucela0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Room was very poorly cleaned.Found empty jerky wrapper beside bed, Door had what looked like blood on it, Carpet had stains all over when you came in room and crumbs. Beds were only Doubles but slept okay. Our toilet kept running. Breakfast was good but too small area for # of rooms but staff was very nice. Pool was clean. Overall it was Ok for the age of the inn but prob wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The front desk staff was wonderful at check in and check out. The room looked clean from the doorway, but there were quite a few spots that were definately overlooked by the cleaning staff. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but this time was in desperate need of a bed and shower.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigartime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place did not start life as a La Quinta and it is not a LQ Inn and Suites. This was pointed out to me the first morning when I looked for the complimentary newspaper. "Only at the Inn and Suites" was the answer. Okay...but why isn't there a paper box at least?

The breakfast room was a closet and the breakfast meager, even by LQ standards. It's an older building with outdoor corridors. Unfortunately I had two commercial cleaners in the next two rooms for neighbors and they decided to make the space in front of my door their smoking area at 5:30 in the morning. This with the whole 4th floor designated smoking.

The corridors were grimy and the room was nothing special but the beds were good, flat screen TV with HBO, good pillows and reasonable decor. And the front desk girls were really friendly and helpful. They are trying to bring this place up to LQ standards but they still have a way to go. But at $50 - $60 a night in this market, it's still a bargain.

Just be aware that all LQ's are not created equal - especially the ones that don't have 'Suites' in the name.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
228 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes In...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
988 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Property: La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33417-4323 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing