We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Key Colony Beach, FL, United States
1 review
“Don't Stay Here”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My room was infested with bedbugs and had a terrible musty smell. The carpets were so filty that I refused to walk on them barefooted. When I first sat on the bed, it sank so deep I thought I was going to fall. When I reported this to the staff, I was told to see the managfer in the morning. They actually let me stay in that room and on that bed till the following day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Miguel Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    107
    87
    64
    68
See reviews for
147
81
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Reserved online believing the motel was located at City Place in West Palm Beach but address entered in GOS led me to motel near the Turnpike. I arrived early for check-in, was told I would be notified by phone call when room was cleaned & ready. Approximately an hour later I received call that room was cleaned, i entered the room to find that no cleaning had been done - bed was unmade & trash in room. When I phoned the front desk the clerk was quick to remind me that we originally arrived early for check in. Once again I waited for a phone call telling me the room was ready. It was cleaned but the shower was leaking & by morning the floor was wet. I notified the front desk of the leak and that we would be out of the room to allow for repair. We returned to the room to find the hand held shower draped over a shower chair to allow it to drip into the drain. No repair was made. I brought this to the attention of the clerk at checkout and was told it was too expensive to get a plumber on weekends!
Poor service! Misleading advertisement. Disengaged staff! Overpriced!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you like grungy rooms, noise and Section 8 residents as room neighbors, this is the place for you! If you don't: stay somewhere else! While the rooms are cleaned, they are dingy, grungy and old. The towels are about as thick as Kleenex and our bathtub leaked. Located on a busy highway, there is a lot of street noise. Sat by the pool and overheard two "residents' talking about their prison time and recent releases! No wonder they have a police/security officer who is stationed on property during evening and overnight hours. Quite scary! After this stay, not sure that I'll ever stay at any La Quinta property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsightMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corozal Town, Belize
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Go somewhere else, a policeman is stationed just outside the front door. I talked with him. This hotel is a Section 8 place. Folks live here full time. The residents are noisy. You will regret staying here. Not sure why this is even a La Quinta hotel. Its got to be the worst in their Inventory.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lennybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel was clean, all the workers were extremely nice and helpful, but this older property is noisy. It is right on the highway and you will hear the plumbing from the other rooms. But based on the cost of rooms in this area especially during spring break and spring training it is what you would expect for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After weather delays in Chicago, I contacted the hotel of our late arrival and they said "no problem" - they also called about 9:30 pm to see if we still intended to use the room and we again confirmed. They said OK again. We arrived about 12:45 pm, after weather delays all day & they had given our room away, and had NO rooms available. However, we witnessed 2 walk-ins with NO reservation get a room just ahead of us. The clerk said it was "first come - first serve", since they were over-booked. What is a confirmed reservation for then? They had called all over for another room, which was about 10 miles away - a REAL DUMP - the Inn of America, but they paid for the night's stay. This hotel was booked only for convenience to our family, who live nearby, but it's NOT worth the convenient location. A badly-run operation!

Room Tip: Don't stay a LaQuinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Disappointed168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
534 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes In...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
976 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
741 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Property: La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33417-4323 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing