We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studio 6 West Palm Beach
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights. The front desk lady was extremely nice and gave us tips on which beaches and restaurants to try out. She even gave us coupons for free drinks and local places. This motel was really clean and they came daily to give you new towels and clean your room. I would stay here again. The location is also nice and close to lots of different areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with the place. The place is designed for long term occupancy. There is a kitchenette with a small full size refrigerator, a stove top and a microwave. It was nicely decorated in the bathroom. You could not beat the location. It was with other hotels right near the airport. We were only going to be there until 4am and I was planning on using the internet. I couldn't get connected so I called the desk. It was going to be over $5 to use the internet. I felt it wasn't worth it since we we only there for a matter of hours. Other than the internet issue, it was a nice place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jagianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Some of the front desk personnel were very rude and disrespectful. They were dishonest and did not do their job effectively. There are basically no after hours services available, God forbid there was ever an emergency there. Parking is horrible at night time. Sketchy looking people who looked like they were under the influence of some sort of drug or drugs, drug dealers, and prostitutes were not uncommon to see. Also, lots of noise pollution in the morning and random times during the day with people revving their loud motorcycles and loud and obnoxious trucks repeatedly coming in and out. Some people also decided to make up their own parking spots in non designated areas, thus making it difficult for others to maneuver their cars through the lot at times. You could also hear people fighting and banging things around in their rooms along with doors opening and closing at different times of the day and night. The trees in the back repeatedly left your car dirty with leaves and other debris from the trees.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank AndSoHelpMeGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spur of the moment trip and I didn't want to pay a lot for a room. Got this reservation and found it with no problem at all. I think this is the best place to stay for the money. It was clean, a good size room and the front desks clerks are the best ! Im so sorry I didn't get their names. they were so friendly and one had friends close to where we live and we had a great time talking. the evening shift lady very friendly and told me the best public beach to go to and oh yea , it was definitely the best ! I will for sure go there again if I ever go that way. Its quiet in that area. its a office type area and there was hardly any traffic. great when you are going by GPS. very well kept grounds. They had no problem giving me extra towels. Love you guys ! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: I loved staying on the bottom floor. my car was parked right at my door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryOliveBranch_Ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

stayed a month with few complaints.desk folks are great.felt secure..convenient location but a little difficult to get to.near airport but noise not an issue.first floor unless you're near the elevator. 3 buildings only one with elevator.monthly rate could be lower

Room Tip: first floor unless you're near the elevator. 3 buildings only one with elevator.monthly rate cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I did. They refunded me for the 2nd night of my stay while at a retreat. So much for scrimping on hotel spending. You've heard it before: roaches, shady men outside asking me questions, the tub won't drain when you shower, no way in hell are you walking on this carpet with barefeet. I am now writing from a posh SpringHill Marriot room. Barefoot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joanna C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Gving this property an average review was tough. It really was between poor and average. You get what you pay for at cheap hotels.

The pros: This was close to the airport. It was fairly quiet when we were there. Front-desk people were very helpful and pleasant.

Cons: Old rooms; not very clean; scary stuff on the bathroom walls; shower head was completely broken & rusted and squirted out a single stream of water; bathroom faucet was hardly cleaned at all, and there was caked-on crud that should have been scrubbed off with a brush.

Let's just say that we could not wait to leave this place. It could be a much better place if it was cleaned very well. The management also ought to replace the worn carpeting and bedspreads. But, the main problem was the crummy cleaning job.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
465 reviews
2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 West Palm Beach

Address: 1535 Centrepark Dr N, I-95 / Belvedere Rd at Exit #51, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7414
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 West Palm Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kravis Performing Arts Center, West Palm Beach Zoo and Rapids Water Park. All rooms have a modern look with Wi-Fi for 4.95 per stay, and fully equipped kitchens. Coin laundry onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio 6 West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
Studio 6 West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing