We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ion the area”

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This season, the Raymond F. Kravis Center for the Performing Arts celebrates a Quarter-Century on Stage. And while we celebrate our silver anniversary, we renew our commitment to the community to present the gold standard of excellence in the performing arts. Today, the Kravis Center is a thriving cultural complex, serving as the gateway to downtown West Palm Beach. Thanks to so many who have and continue to support the Center, it has become one of the premier performing arts centers with a renowned national and international reputation. The Kravis Center for is a not-for-profit performing arts center whose mission is to enhance the quality of life in Palm Beach County by presenting a diverse schedule of national and international artists and companies of the highest quality; by offering comprehensive arts education programs; by providing a Palm Beach County home in which local and regional arts organizations can showcase their work; and by providing an economic catalyst and community leadership in West Palm Beach, supporting efforts to increase travel and tourism to Palm Beach County.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best ion the area”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We are lucky to have such a venue in Palm Beach County. Professional shows in a beautiful theater. Only thing negative is the "restaurant" inside the theater. The food is mundane and it's more of a snack bar than a place you would go to eat before a show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DancerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    86
    15
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Very cool experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Fun for anyone! This was our first time attending such an event, didn't know what to expect. But I Most say it was impressive and enjoyable to see such excited talent performing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CFO_APF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great performances at decent prices.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

When we go to Florida we try to catch a few performances at the Kravis. The tickets are reasonably priced and they offer a large variety of types of entertainment. You can see and hear from everywhere in the theatre.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynBubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue, uneven presentations”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've been to several performances at the Kravis Center over the years, the two most recent being "Jersey Boys" and "America's Got Talent." In most cases, right up through the "JB" performance, I felt that the theater itself, as well as the production values rivaled those of Broadway. On my most recent visit, however, that all changed. "AGT" performances benefit greatly from the closeup camera work done while watching the episodes. As soon as my wife and I walked in, we noticed a screen on the stage, which we believed would be used to give those of us farther back, or in the higher reaches of the theater, a proper view of the action onstage. Instead, the screen was used to show clips from the "AGT" season, as well as biographical clips of the artists. Even this was done poorly, as we were all treated to a blue screen with the word "Sanyo" on it, then a numerical countdown before the video-clip started playing. It felt a bit like a high school production. Add to this the fact that tickets to all things Kravis are quite expensive, and it made for a very disappointing evening. Still, we will go back for itis "Broadway" series," because those seem to be produced well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“First Class Venue”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Do not hesitate to experience a production or concert here. It is a grand, multi level hall with excellent acoustics. The staff is always very helpful. Check the website for upcoming events, there are concerts and movies held in the outdoor amphitheater that are free or just a few dollars. Many dining options within walking distance - some offering pre theatre pix fix menus. Valet parking is a pain and the parking garage takes forever to empty. There are other parking options only a short stroll away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kravis Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kravis Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing