We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stop”

Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens, Inc. is an IRS-recognized 501(c)(3) operating foundation established in 1977 by the prominent sculptor Ann Weaver Norton (1905-1982). The organization is devoted to exhibiting works of other artists, preserving the founder’s studio, historic home and displaying her monumental sculptures in a secluded urban preserve where a notable collection of rare palms is continually being developed.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I recently was staying at the Chesterfield Palm Beach hotel which is walking distance to this garden, so I was able to leisurely walk over and explore. What a lovely garden with interesting sculptures this was. I couldn't believe it was free. I'd definitely recommend a visit, especially if you're staying in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Countrybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Various Palm trees, beautiful works of art by Ann Norton, great location by the intracoastal, you can't go wrong by visiting this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What a Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a place you think you've died and gone to Heaven. It is right on the Intracoastal. They have a beautiful house and gardens to explore. They have parties and receptions some nights if you are a member.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lwartow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An artist's studio & mini-museum/gallery: do not miss!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I do not know how I missed this in the 15 or so years I have been visiting the Lake Worth/West Palm Beach area. Everyone knows of the Norton Museum, but this is a separate institution nearby, with a wonderful story and changing exhibits. You can visit the sculpting studio of the late Ann Norton, the second wife of the Norton Museum's founder. I urge everyone to visit the website and plan a visit for a day when the weather is pleasant, since you will be outdoors in the sculpture garden for part of the visit. The modest entrance fee of $7. is well worth the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Theos_leftluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food for the soul”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The Ann Norton Scultpure Gardens is a unique place. One can walk around and see her mammoth sculptures, or peruse the interior which always has an art display of either one artist or a collection of several. On one visit, they were preparing for a party and I could just imagine holding my daughter's wedding there. What a lovely place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing