We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, eclectic area”
Review of Northwood Village

Northwood Village
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome, eclectic area”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great shops, excellent restaurants - great people watching on weekends. Harold's coffee plays the best music and pours a great cup. Artsy, young atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank andria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dancing in the streets”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

America at its most charming...Stores and artists moved out in the street... Dancing, joy and laughter in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere all the way along the street, with its many various and colorful restaurants and artshops, galleries, scenes and antiqs... Not a negative word was heard nor anything negative occured or was seen anywhere... Strange days indeed... :)

If youre in the area the last Friday of the month...dont miss it! :D

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Solborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dumb luck”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

When we book a stay with Airbnb.com for a house in Northwood we did not realize what a great neighborhood we would be in. If you love architecture this is a must, if you like to visit a turnaround neighborhood, see a cool mix of architecture - this is it. Also fun food places just a short walk.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riviera Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Northwood Village - Great for Photo Shoots!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Northwood neighborhood is full of cute little shops and restaurants, with pretty street-scaping and lots of free parking. Our photo club went there on a Friday evening and walked around taking pictures. We'll do it again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toniajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Art, Music, Food and a Thriving Social Scene.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stopped by Northwood Village last night and had a fantastic evening. The area has really transformed into a comfortable, Eclectic, robust neighborhood of quaint little shops, restaurants and art galleries. Music fills the air as you stroll down the plant lined sidewalks and enjoy the many unique sites, tastes and treasures the area has to offer. This is a thriving artist community and the locals will treat you like an honored guest. We visited The Garage VV for an introduction party where we were greeted with really outstanding hospitality and some very tasty samples from the menu they intend to offer when they officially open on October 31. If you love art, music and great food then this location is an absolute must see if you are in West Palm Beach!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RishaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northwood Village also viewed

 

Been to Northwood Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing