We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find”
Review of Hullabaloo

Hullabaloo
Ranked #35 of 665 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Imagine walking into a small, dark space that evokes a New York City loft. It's simple, clean and dark, illuminated only by candles and low lighting. Huge red-and-black leather booths span one wall, with reproductions of 1940s-era Eames chairs scattered about. Dead rock stars such as Freddy Mercury and Jim Morrison stare eerily from framed black-and-white photos. The sound of '30s and '40s jazz fills the air, while the smell of Italian-influenced gastropub food crafted in a wood-burning oven wafts throughout the room. Patrons sip craft beer, wine, coffee and unique cocktails. This is Hullabaloo. We are a local hot-spot Gastropub with a large selection of craft beer, cocktails, wine and delicious food! Come say hello!
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My colleagues and I visited this restaurant on a late Saturday night in January. There was about 11 of us total and the service was amazing. We all got what we ordered. The drinks were spot on and the lead waitress on our table could not have been any nicer. If I ever travel back to West Palm Beach, certainly stopping in there.

Highly recommend the meatball appetizer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Easygoing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    60
    17
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful mixologist!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We wondered into this place on a whim and what a great choice. The food was wonderful and the cocktail creative and tasty. They have some home brewed beer from a local chef that is outstanding and the bar manager knows is wine, beer and cocktails if he tells you to trust him do it! Look forward to going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rare gem in culinary wasteland ”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We moved here from NYC and London and had long ago resigned ourselves to never having a dinner out that felt right in every way... Cool but cozy vibe, conversationally competent service (server's name was Blair), good drinks and most importantly, food that it's creators TRULY cared about making... Food that's innovative and refined but homey. This is the place. Open kitchen. Order the risotto with pork and porcini. Brussels starter was terrific, with sweetened pine nuts and tiny salty hits of pancetta or bacon. One of us had a marvelously flavorful cocktail named after Curt Kobain (picked perfectly by Blair). Dessert was unreal - a tall tirimasu comprised of light and fluffy layers of heaven with fresh whipping cream on top. If you care about food and depth of experience, come here. If anyone reading knows of other places around here that tick similar boxes, please message me!

Helpful?
1 Thank NYC30SomethingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place is all around amazing. The food and drinks are great and the staff is really friendly too. The menu switches up often so it's never boring. The Chefs here are on top of their game!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank purplepanda1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“old fashioned food”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good atmosphere, open kitchen, fancy bar. The drinks are great but get there for happy hour or they'll cost you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hullabaloo also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Hullabaloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing