We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Reasonable Prices for Good Lunch”

Don Ramon Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 665 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
1,302 reviews
942 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
“Really Reasonable Prices for Good Lunch”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I dare you to finish off the whole lunch plate - each one under $10. Next to rice, beans, and fried plantains in abundance, enjoy any number of meats and seafood. Also, soup and half a sandwich is an excellent lunch alternative to the full Cuban luncheon plate. Good service and pleasant atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meh. Not as good as Havana”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great location but Havana is better for cuban food. If you want to sit outside and soak up the Clematis street scene, this would be acceptable for Cuban food, but there are better places.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We came here as a group of 11 yes we are alot but the food was awful and the service was very slow the waiters where very unattenave. Will never come back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sashavaldez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotacachi, EC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Don Ramon's is a nice change of pace. Good, authentic, Cuban food in a relaxed family environment. I had the Yuca Relleno, very well done. Tender masa with a tasty filling and a thin, crisp crust. For dinner I had the Lechon Asado. I topped off my meal with a Cortadito (Cuban coffee with milk). The meal was good and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Photo is of the one recently closed in Wellington. They have relocated to Southern Blvd.
We like this Dixie Hywy location because of the interior décor. A piano in the entry, a stage for live music and a cozy dance floor.
The food is what we really go there for. Yummy. Price is very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank omgjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Ramon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Don Ramon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing