We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition of mediocre.”
Review of Aleyda's - CLOSED

Aleyda's
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The definition of mediocre.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Aleyda's has a fantastic atmosphere, friendly and attentive service and decent food. The priced are slightly above what they should be in my honest opinion. The food is good, nothing etraordinary or unique, very traditional stuff here. This place wrote the book on reaching succes by playing it safe. it's a nice place for a date as the decor is fun and intricate along with the pleasant staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    8
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food is OK, Service is Not”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Neat decor and reasonable prices. We walked in and waited because no one was at the front. After a couple minutes we walked further in to find a couple waiters standing there talking.

The food here is OK. But the service was a big let down.

We sat down and were given a basket of chips, maybe 15 total, for two people. They were a bit stale, but we were drinking, so we needed more when we ordered our food. It was another 15 minutes before we got more chips and the food took about 25 minutes from the time it was ordered. Surprising because Mexican restaurants are usually so quick with the food. Our drinks sat empty for over 10 minutes. The food was barely warm. Clearly it had been sitting in the kitchen a while but just hadn't been picked up.

It was weird because I felt rushed, and neglected at the same time. Not a fan of this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HipFLCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The closest to authentic Mexican food I had in last 2 weeks of travel!

Great Mexican beer selection. The chips are great and FREE, the salsa is too sweet and could use more spice for my taste.

The carnitas were good and so was the service!!

As i am staying at a local hotel without a car maybe go back tonight to try the flautas!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjpumaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican restaurant around”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Maybe its a lack of options, but this place is consistently our go to place for Mexican meals. Very reasonably priced, big menu, fun drinks, very culturally decorated. The staff are very nice and the owners are often there. Stop by and see their beautiful parrots!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food for years.”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I have been coming here for over 10 years. We love the atmosphere. The food is good for the price. Now that I have kids, it is a great restaurant to take them. They love the food also. We go here at least twice a year, since we no longer live in WPB area. The service is good, depending on who you get. I do recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellex2toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aleyda's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing