We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what it's all about”

Il Bellagio Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Bellagio Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Il Bellagio serves authentic Italian food in a relaxed atmosphere. We specialize in fresh seafood, steaks, pasta, pizza. soups, salads and homemade desserts. Our outdoor seating is in a beautiful piazza overlooking a fountain.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is what it's all about”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Bellagio knows how to make a great dinning experience. The food is the best Italian around. Portions are good size. Well worth the price. The service was so good we went back the next weekend. Highly recommend this place to anyone who knows that its the little things that make it worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cynchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    232
    74
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The italian food for fantastic. We sat outside and had a great view of the center of the City Place. The calamari was delicious, soft and lightly fried. The Red Snapper was perfectly cooked and very tasty. Definitely eat here if your at City Place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newyorktravelermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Are you kidding??? #55? No way!!! Much better than that!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

While in town for the Barrett Jackson Car Auction we had dinner and lunch here. It has everything including a small scale water show like that in Las Vagas. The Chicken Francese is awesome! Oh and you have to try the Gillato (sorry for the spelling) especially the caramel is to die for!!!!! My only constructive criticism is... the staff (and the younger generation in general) need to learn to step aside when guests and older people are walking rather than scoot directly in front of them just because they need to be there first or are in a hurry. Slow down...you could knock someone over easily... and I'm not that old. Just a Baby Boomer that thinks that younger people need to learn educate and manners.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LambLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian rewstaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We go here a lot. It overlooks the fountains and is great outdoor dining. There are wonderful pasta dishes and salads. A great place for families at inexpensive prices. It is wonderful to sit outside in the Florida climate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food... Service needs work”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Service was slow and our reservations were not noticed but food was good!! Go before 8pm and weekdays are best

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Bellagio Restaurant also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Il Bellagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing