We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating and the staff need to be more attentive!”

Wattana Thai Restaurant
Ranked #155 of 665 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Needs updating and the staff need to be more attentive!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Overall, we enjoyed our visit. We wouldn't rush back. The food was okay. The place looks as though it has not been decorated for 50 years. However, it was clean and with plenty of space between tables. No outdoor seating, but plenty of parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, friendly service”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I wish they had spicier food, but still very good Thai in a pleasant, homey little dining room. Love the owners and staff here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TiffiniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I always stop here when I'm in the area - food is terrific. Salads are the best try Tiger Tears and the Bean Thread Salad. Curries are tasty and have some kick, pad thai is also great - give it a try!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Delicious spot for lunch”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Reasonably priced and tasty this little place offers a wide variety of Thai food at very reasonable prices. Can't go wrong here. Their service is always welcoming and prompt.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful little spot!”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

One of the best Thai restaurants I've ever found. Food is great & prepared quickly. Staff is excellent & there is rarely a wait for a table. Friday & Saturday? Long waits at all those substandard chain restaurants? Head to Wattana!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panzer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wattana Thai Restaurant also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Wattana Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing