We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhythm Cafe

Rhythm Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$31
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Girls night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We asked our cab driver to just take us somewhere good and wound up here. It was rainy and in an area we hadn't ever been and the driver left before we even had a chance to change our mind. Luckily, we didn't. This place was INCREDIBLE. I have been talking about it for the last 2 years. Everything we ate was fantastic, but the star of the meal was the peanut butter pie we didn't have room for. I have never had a dessert that can even come close to that one. I cannot wait to make it back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Buff_1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    86
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been fans of Rhythm for as long as we've lived here. The food, staff, ambience are all outstanding. If asked where we would like to go for a special occasion or just a weekday dinner, our answer is always Rhythm!! Also enjoy their wine dinners monthly on Thursday evenings - now that is value for your money!! Dennis and Ken - we feel like we have been invited to your home when we come to Rhythm, thanks for everything!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the worst money spent.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It started with the overwhelming smell. It smelled dingy. The crab cakes were ok. I had the beoff bourginion and it was terrible absolutly no flavor . The best thing on the plate was the carrots. My husband has the scallops again no flavor not even pepper. We will never go back there.Nothing was amazing about this place. The only thing that was good was the service by Bob. A 90$ bill for great carrots only!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafa2Cyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why haven't you been here yet?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

How many reviews do you need? You know you want to come here.
Trust me on this..we are NOT "slow learners". and after eating here- every 2 weeks for 2 1/2 years we sure would know if the food or service was lacking and would not come back.
Check out the menu at their web site. There is something for everyone's taste. The staff is outstanding-Karen,Tina & Bob. The owners-Ken & Dennis are always there & are just oustanding.
We have had almost everything on the menu and it's all great-always hot, fresh etc. You will have a great meal and a great time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ponybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can they top the first experience - you bet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Back to Palm Beach for my annual conference and an opportunity to revisit Rhythm Cafe. We were so blown away on our first visit, I was worried that it might not measure up to how I remembered it. I had nothing to fear. Karen was just as warm and friendly as the first time. You would have thought that we were there once a week. We had her suggest the salads and the entrees with a wonderful Pino Gris. Mary had an African dish and I opted for the snapper. Both were delicious and so well seasoned. Dessert was a special treat of a banana bread Fosters. A wonderful creation and more than enough to split. Remember to call for reservations and bring your sense of humor. Stuff shirts should seek dining else where. Thanks again Karen for a wonderful dining experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GDavis135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhythm Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rhythm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing