We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #423 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

its an older restaurant in need of updating. The food was just so so. it's more a hang out for locals .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GUNN704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
451 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Jog and Lakeworth is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We went to other ones and the service and cleanliness steadily gets worse. This one has been constantly good. So this is where we breaky once a month

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5% surcharge?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

If the owner of the West Palm Beach, FL Denny's is going to add a 5% surcharge so that his full time employees can have health insurance, like the insurance that I'm sure the owner and his family have, then i hope patrons start boycotting his restaurants until this selfish and misdirected owner gets the message.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan36942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not The Best Denny's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We normally go here at night if the kids are with the grandparents and we need a quick bite late at night. At night it isn't so bad, but it isn't so great either. The food is normally good, but the service is definitely lacking. During the day? FORGET IT! They are rude and take forever if you're lucky enough to get served at all! Cleanliness is hit or miss as well. Overall we have just decided that we are not going to patronize this particular Denny's anymore. To obad negative experiences.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Finally!!,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

So much better then the IHop next door...our food was cooked just right, great amount, hot!! The service was great very friendly. We went on a Sunday morning 11am and had a good amount of people , we didn't have to wait. Will go back!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing