We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dontee's”
Review of Dontee's

Dontee's
Ranked #246 of 665 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dontee's”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Food is very good except the fish and chips, but service is slow. Great value and extremely generous portions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jandjivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilhabela, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great $5 breakfast with all included! It is very close to Biba Hotel and if you're looking for a good & filling breakfast, not to mention cheap, Dontee's is perfect.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank karinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly waitresses”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The gyro sandwich was delicious. They were out of the gravy for the country fried steak but my boyfriend said it was tasty anyway. Waitresses are sweet, little old ladies :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shanannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Finally tried this place. I will return.”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have finally found a diner/cafe that serves good food at a good price with good service.
Food: Homestyle cooking with American and Greek theme. I had the gyro and it was good. The sauce was not spicy, it tasted very good. I also had the lentil soup, great.
My friends ate a chicken breast sandwhich, kind of boring, but taste was good. Also had the open face turkey with gravy. The gravy had no flavor, or lacked good flavor.
Price: The menu offers most items less than $12 for meals, $8 for sandwhichs. Breakfast is served all day.
Service: The gentleman that served us was very outgoing and friendly. I enjoyed the visit.

I noticed a lot of local people at the tables.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Diner dive... but I gotta say the Moussaka is pretty incredible!”
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Diner dive... but I gotta say the Moussaka is pretty incredible!

Helpful?
Thank TracyFWest Palm Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dontee's also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Dontee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing