We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just fine...”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #124 of 665 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“just fine...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we had to wait over 30 minutes to have our biscuits, food was just fine, nothing special. Good price for seafood, red lobster is a classic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
355 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Typical Red Lobster”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What can you say. It's a typical Red Lobster with the typical Red Lobster menu and service. If you're looking for a known safe restaurant to eat at, this is is. We stopped in for lunch one afternoon. Both service and food were good and the prices are reasonable compared to many other options in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service but the Hostess has Issues”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We visited this restaurant, because my husband wanted some of the lobster dishes. When we walked in, the couple in front of us was told that they could sit at the bar, but declined. We asked to sit at the bar and were told that we would need to wait until our turn. Another couple came in after us and were seated immediately despite us waiting. It was obvious that the hostess was seating people that she preferred. Disgusting. My husband and I waited with another couple about 15 minutes, which is not bad unless you are seeing others be seated that came in after you and you are being dismissed when you ask questions. Once we were seated, the service and food was good. The hostess has issues and needs training on how to treat people outside of her own culture especially in a business setting where she is expected to serve many types of people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good seafood”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Regular franchise, cant complain. Food is a little pricey though...it adds up quickly. Ok family restaurant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sorin_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food for thought???”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We took my niece to this location for her graduation dinner, The wait time was 25 minutes but we were called within 15 minutes.. We waited another 15 minutes before the server arrived to take our orders. Of course, he was very incompetent. The utensils were extremely nasty looking so I asked for cleaner ones, he forgot that too so I asked for a glass of hot water to clean them myself. Even though he wrote everything down (we hoped), he did manage to forget one of four drinks and our appetizers (which came right alongside the entree. He disappeared again and never came back to ask if everything was ok or if we needed refills. One of the orders wasn't quite right and that was explained to the server who blatantly refuse to do anything about it. His excuse was that the cooks hate when they take food back to the kitchen because of a customers complaints/disatisfaction., Based on this experience, I don't think I'll ever go back to this Red lobster.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allisonscatererers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing