We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, beautiful place, great location”
Review of The Upper Level

The Upper Level
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Upper Level
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Upper Level is truly a more personalized experience, we had a great stay.
All the things we loved:
• Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds
• The perfect combination of open mindedness and privacy.
• Friendly owners who are there to help with anything, very nice and welcoming
• Great location: Although the direct surroundings are not great, it is only a few minutes by car, taxi or convenient luxury golf cart to downtown West Palm Beach. (including Clematis Street and CityPlace)
• It's a great location for an intimate party with a few very close friends, you can rent a section of the place.

It is not easy to find without proper directions, make sure you read up on directions, locations and parking.
We had a great stay after our fun filled night at Moonfest. Breakfast places are close by and delivery is also possible. But a good coffee you can get onsite.
For reservations, I'd just call them. The owners are prompt and professional. Have a look at the pictures on their website, it's a great place for many kind of events.
We'll be back.Thanks Liz.
C and J

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for The Upper Level
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

I went here with my partner and it was an amazing place to stay at, everyone is welcoming and when we saw the room our jaws dropped and we were in awe. If you would like to stay at an upscale hotel this defintely the place to stay. We are definitely going to come back.
-AO

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizbeth A, Owner at The Upper Level, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Mr. O, It was our pleasure. You guys were the perfect guests and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. . Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Next time your in town, i have a 20% voucher with your name all over it. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milka500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MathilaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haizea2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franklin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
883 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
701 reviews
1.9 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Upper Level? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Upper Level

Address: 1011 N Dixie Hwy, 2nd Fl, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-3331
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Upper Level 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upper Level is a boutique, hotel alternative that provides short & long term premium accommodations for guests who prefer a more personalized experience. Picture a 9 bedroom 6.3 bath condo, modern & eclectic, with uniformed housekeepers, hotel door locks & the most attentive team to ever accommodate you. It's like staying with family.. . and everyone gets along. We love what we do and our goal is to make you feel at home. Daily, Weekly or monthly rates available. Rent a room or Rent an apartment. We are conveniently located in the heart of the City, downtown West Palm Beach. Minutes away from all the dining, shopping & entertainment your credit cards can handle. City hall, St. Mary's hospital, clematis street, cityplace, historic northwood & palm beach island......We are in the middle of everything. We dont permit walk in traffic. All guests must have a reservation or appointment before arrival. We value your privacy & want you to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Upper Level reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Upper Level West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing