We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You must stay here!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I can't say enough good things about my stay at Grandview Gardens. This is an absolutely lovely B&B and the hosts (Peter & Jan) are delightful! The rooms are extremely spacious (those on the ground floor all have an outside sitting area) and are all well equipped. The only exception is that my room didn't have a flat screen TV, which was ok because I didn't watch very much television while I was there. This was my first visit to West Palm Beach and if I find myself here again, I will stay at Grandview. If you are in need of an extremely relaxing getaway in a peaceful, serene setting - this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview_Gardens, Owner at Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are replacing all of our TVs one by one. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
175
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A wonderful B & B with charming hosts in a quiet neighbourhood across from a park. Well appointed rooms, nice big beds, well stocked bathrooms. Room overlooks a beautiful lush courtyard with a pool. Clean private entrance to your room. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview_Gardens, Owner at Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband, two teenage daughters and I returned to the Grandview Gardens for a second visit after staying in the Casa Blanca cottage during February; this time we were in the Coco Palm cottage. Both cottages are lovely, as they afford us the opportunity to prepare some of our own meals, dine outdoors in a lush tropical setting, and relax/read/work/study in a spacious and comfortable home-like setting. As a former Floridian having grown up in Palm Beach and attended schools in West Palm and Miami, this B&B is as authentic and as heavenly as it gets. The architecture, tile work, decor and landscaping all exude that old South Florida charm - it's like coming home, for me! Complimentary bicycles are available for riding along scenic Flagler Drive, through the historic neighborhoods of Grandview Heights, El Cid and others, or over the bridge to Palm Beach. We enjoy going to the beach, so it is very nice that the cottages are equipped with beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas - not to mention the two outdoor showers on the B&B property so that we can rinse off the sand and salt water. The location of Grandview Gardens is perfect, nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood but within walking or biking distance to to restaurants, museums and shopping. During this particular stay, we spent time at the beach and visited the Norton Art Gallery and the nearby Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens (both of which, including lunch in the gallery's cafe are a "must do"). We will look forward to our next delightful stay at the Grandview Gardens sometime this summer. There really is "no better place" in the Palm Beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplebutSpectacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview_Gardens, Owner at Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank You very much for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

3 women decided on a quick weekend away. Peter and Jan were fantastic! This place is more like a boutique inn than a traditional b&b. All the rooms are private with their own exterior entrances. The location is great, landscaping and home are gorgeous and food and advice wonderful. If Peter tells you to do it then you must. HMF a must and also Table 26 just great! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nael0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Sister and I stayed 5 nights at the Grandview Gardens while visiting an aunt. We'd been there some years ago when they first opened and remember their poolside grand opening soiree then. Some 10 years later, it is awesome to see that the proprietors still exude the same passion for their work. The garden surroundings are amazing! The pool is a beautiful backdrop, but no one used it while we were there in early May. This time we stayed in the Everglades room: clean, comfortable and very roomy, with nice closet shelving to unpack your luggage. The breakfast offerings are very plentiful and served with grace, discretion and good conversation. Peter and Jan are wonderful hosts without being intrusive. It's obvious they take pride in their b&b investment. Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MlissH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stay in B&Bs every time I travel. Without a doubt this is the very best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. Peter was the best host, ensuring our stay was beyond amazing! The grounds are lush and very tropical with brick walkways, a large heated pool, and colorful houses with terra cotta tiled roofs. The rooms have real Mexican tiles, large bathrooms and closets, and my room had a private garden. The breakfast was served on an outdoor terrace and included freshly brewed coffee and a cheese omelette, fresh fruit and breads. The neighborhood is really beautiful with most of the houses built in the early 1920's, making it a great place to walk. CityPlace, full of restaurants, shops, cafes and movie theaters is less than a ten minute walk from the Inn. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had dinner at a great restaurant called Table 26, it was within walking distance, great food and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Having had to check out from South Beach due to the noise, we hunted around very quickly to find somewhere at last minute and stumbled upon the Grandview Gardens. By some stroke of luck, they had a last minute cancellation on one of their rental houses so we grabbed it for 2 nights.

Set in a quiet area of WPB around 15 minutes walk to the City Place and the lagoon, the house is set in a residential area just across the room from the main buildings. Spacious, with a private heated pool, the house provides every amenity for a couple or family and is a welcome retreat from the day to day trappings associated with a hotel.

Easy to park and left to our own devices, we settled in for our short stay, making the most of relaxing by the pool in complete privacy with very little noise from the surrounding area.

Our only complaint is that we could not stay for longer!!!

Somewhere to go onto our list to return to when we next decide to visit WPB.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baildon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1608 Lake Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights historic neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing