We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
387
20
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
20
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench doorsthe main housepalm roomcasa blancapeach french toastowners peterb bssurrounded by lushwest palmhistoric neighborhoodbreakfast was deliciouslarge bathroommini fridgewonderful staybeautiful propertyclematis streetbeautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Grandview Gardens for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a great property. The main building is a 1920s house that has so much architectural charm. The other rooms were added as stand-alone buildings but the architecture of them matches the house - you would never know they are not of the same area. This is a large property and is landscaped very nicely. The pool area is a great courtyard to relax. Our room was the Royal Poinciana Room. A large nicely decorated room, king size bed, sitting area, large bathroom with double sinks, walk-in closet with a small cabinet that housed a mini-fridge. Sitting area in the front facing the pool and a sitting area in the back. Jan, Rick and Peter - the owners - were all very nice and the service was good. Breakfast selection was nice and made-to-order egg dishes tasty. Located in a quiet neighborhood in West Palm Beach. City Place is walkable at about 15 minutes. You can pick up a free shuttle from there to get to other attractions like Clematis Street. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and hope to stay there again someday if we return to the Palm Beach area.

Room Tip: Royal Poinciana Room is an excellent choice - it is in a standalone structure so it is like your own personal cabana.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluewing789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I decided to stay local for our 23rd Anniversary. I could not have chosen a better getaway. Grandview Gardens B&B is full of charm and beauty. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is all that you want it to be. This is the cleanest place that we ever stay in. Grandview Gardens was what we definitely needed "a romantic quiet weekend" The pool area was beautiful and inviting. The breakfast was amazingggg, and we couldn't stop drinking the unique coffee; just delicious. The service was impeccable. Peter, Rick and Jan were just awesome in every single way. Again, this place was breathtaking. We cannot wait to return!
Thanks Peter, Rick and Jan for making our Anniversary the best of all :}}

Room Tip: you can choose any room because they all are the same size. We stay in the first floor in the room that is separate from the others (just acrossed from the house entrance; back door). They all facing the pool....just awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed a weekend and enjoyed the time. A quiet and relaxing atmosphere with a pleasant appartmemt. Breakfast was scrumptious and Jo and Rick did everything to make us feel at home. We got bikes for free and tips for our trip around the city.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staying at Grandview Gardens was simply a treat. The hosts Peter, Rick & Jan were most gentle and discrete. Accomodation was perfect and spotless, And the usually hard to find full breakfast offering they provide left nothing to ask for. The whole property truly is an adorable, tropical retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were at Grandview Gardens for 2 nights only. Should have been more because it was absolutely great. Very very friendly and hospitable. Great breakfast, good tips on what to see. Close to downtown (in footwalk distance), Close to the ocean. Clean and proper. Most definitely very recommandable.
The

Room Tip: We had the Mango Haus which is spacious, has it's own pool. Very quiet. Nice garden. Original house, very nice restored.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews