We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Palm Beach Marriott(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
382
19
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
19
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench doorsthe main housepalm roomcasa blancapeach french toastowners petersurrounded by lushwest palmhistoric neighborhoodtwo sinksenglish muffinsbreakfast was deliciouslarge bathroomfresh fruita wonderful staystayed longermini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here for a week with my family while my husband was working in West Palm Beach. Because we've traveled to West Palm for business several times, we've stayed at numerous hotels in the area. Grandview Gardens was by far our best experience to date, and we will definitely stay there again.

A few of the highlights: Our room was beautiful and spacious, with great natural light. The bed/mattress was high quality and I was able to sleep really well (which is important to me since I have chronic back pain). The grounds have a lush, tropical feel... a great atmosphere for eating breakfast on the patio or relaxing by the pool. The B&B is in a very convenient location - a few minute walk to downtown shops or a short drive or bike ride to the ocean. (That said, it's very hot in Florida during the summer months, so I strongly recommend having a car with good AC to get around in if you're able to do so. A dip in the Grandview Gardens pool is also a great way to cool down!) The owners and staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to accommodate special requests (e.g. providing good vegan and gluten free breakfast options, letting us keep two pets with us in one of their pet-friendly rooms, etc.). Overall, the B&B has a very relaxed, tranquil feel to it. We met a lot of nice people while we were there, but the atmosphere around the B&B still felt private.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaIsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We rented a cottage because we traveled with a baby. Our son was able to crawl because the cottage was big and super clean! We had 2 bathrooms and a fully equiped kitchen! There´s a small garden you can use with a great grill for barbeque!
You can walk to the mall and the norton art museum is just 5 minutes away by foot.
We even got some basic breakfast stuff in the frigerator!

Room Tip: we had the Coconut Cottage and we had a lot of privacy as it´s the last cottage and no on passed by on his way to his cottage.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This gem in historic West Palm Beach was the best experience on our 2 week family holiday. We (2 adults, two children 18, 16) had 4 days to spend in Miami area before boarding a cruise ship to the Caribbean. Grandview Gardens had only one room for one night left when we booked and so we thought we'd recover after our flight and continue our trip after that one night.
We arrived around 10am, expected the 'usual' B&B and were so very surprised to find a well kept, beautifully decorated building with a great pool area and a wonderful garden. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, gave us great advice about what to do in the area and also provided bicycles for the whole family to explore the surroundings. Even our children (teenagers...hard to please) loved it and were sad that we had only one night.
The room we had was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable, the breakfast next morning simply delicious and the location just perfect for a holiday. We were so lucky that a family of four cancelled their reservation and we could stay for three more nights in an even nicer cottage across the street. The cottage with two bedrooms, and extra bed, a full kitchen, two bathrooms, a dining area, a living room and a laundry room was a dream come true. We prepared our own breakfast, sat on the patio by the pool and felt so relaxed...
The cruise was nice, too, however this part of our vacation was certainly the highlight! We highly recommend this place and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheTravellingFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

beautiful B & B. so glad i chose this from trip advisor. the owners were great, breakfast was the best we had all holiday. Only stayed 2 nights but loved every minute. West Palm area is really lovely. 10-15 minute walk to city place where there are lots of restaurants and bars. We definitely come back to west palm and grandview.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview_Gardens, Owner at Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the very nice feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Such a find !! We use to live in Palm Beach and had no idea this place existed. Such cute little apartments done in traditional Palm Beach style. Very quiet and in a great location. The owners even went out of there way to get special foods for my husbands dietary needs, And what a great price to top it all off ! I will recommend Grandview Gardens to even my snootiest of friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview_Gardens, Owner at Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much! Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews