We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Palm trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“West Palm trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Half the cost and twice the space of many of the hotels in the area, which is why so many of the Breakers Hotel conference attendees stayed at least a night or two at Hampton before checking into the $600 per night hotel. Plus everything at Hampton is free - a nice change from "luxury hotels".

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    181
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
144
142
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Close to all the amenities. Hotel is nice and modern.

If noise at night bothers you ask for a room away from the elevators, they "ding" a lot.

The pool is secluded and the gym is modern, usually things that hotels overlook.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

it all started with the tv not working...and a unfulfilled promise to be moved to a new room the next morning. When I returned the next day, expecting to pick up a new key, I was told that they had forgotten all about my move (which had been their idea) and was left with my bags packed inside the door (as instructed) and a non-working TV. Maintenance man in my room at 10pm...as my dinner-in-a-bag grew cold. I was given a voucher for 2 free cocktails, which I turned in only to find the charge on my bill upon checkout. Lots of promises that the mgr would be in touch, never saw her and no return phone calls.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Hampton Inn West Palm Beach. We appreciate the feedback and will use your comments to better our staff and create a better experience for future guests. We hope that you give our hotel another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeland, fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My sister and her husband booked this hotel because they needed a hotel that offered airport shuttle. We met them at this Hampton Inn for one night because we had a cruise out of Miami the next day.
This was the cheapest hotel that we could find that offered airport shuttle from West Palm Beach International Airport. We payed 200.00 with tax. Definitely, not worth the money. It was just an average hotel, nothing special. The staff was friendly. The room was old, with dirty walls and the white down comforter was no longer white, yuck. The mattress was old and made horrible noisy every time one of us rolled over. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom.
Probably the only way that I would stay here again if it cost 75.00, because that is all it is worth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Airport. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness and condition of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

we spent a long weekend at this hotel for the 3rd year. from the minute we called for the airport shuttle( joseph the driver) we knew we made the right choice again.annise at check in, even though we arrived at noon once she realized who I was made some quick changes for us to checkin. the room was spotless. the ladies whom maintain the breakfast were spot on. very nice and accommodating. alex the front desk clerk in the evening was very friendly .he had cookies ready every night.the hotel is maintained very well. all in all a WONDERFUL HAMPTON STAY.we will be back next year

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. I can't wait to share your feedback with our staff. Safe Travels and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Palm, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hampton is the most consistant chain I have found across N America. Some are a bit pricey, but so is the area when they are. Dollar for Dollar, good value overall as most Hilton Properties are. Their reward program is OK too. Hampton is my go to hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you find Hampton brand to deliver consistent service. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon at our Hampton Inn West Palm Beach!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The PBI airport Hampton is more tired looking than most Hamptons. The room in which I stayed must be nearing the end of its refresh mandated by the franchise agreement. The rate is cheap but I'll opt to stay at the Marriott in West Palm next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sidbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Hampton Inn West Palm Beach. We appreciate the feedback and will use your comments to better our staff and create better experience for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Address: 1601 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport offers easy access to exciting attractions including City Place, Kravis Center, Palm Beach and Downtown. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free airport shuttle service, free property-wide WiFi and 24-hour snack shop. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal and much more. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Guestrooms at our Palm Beach Airport hotel feature signature Hampton Beds, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite for even more amenities such as separate living and sleeping areas and pull-out sofa beds. Our ideal location and free onsite parking makes us a top choice among Palm Beach Airport Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing