We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff and amenities at this location are superb. I always enjoy the Hampton experience but this trip was above and beyond in terms of attention to detail, assistance and accommodating my needs. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the West Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This has to be one of the nicest stays I've ever had. Good location, wonderful room all at a very reasonable price! Room had internet, a sleeper sofa and micro/frig. Breakfast was included and the choice was pretty good for a hotel breakfast. The evening cookies were a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edwin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Always like Hampton Inns. At this location, be aware that it is attached to a Hilton Suites and signage is minimal. There are no signs in the rear parking indicating that this is the Hampton. Also, free WiFi was intermittent in my room. Complimentary breakfast is very good, rooms very nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to fill out the survey. We truly appreciate your feedback, I noticed from your comments the two issues you had with our hotel and I wanted to address both of those. Over the last month we have been working with our vendor to increase the internet circuit size in order to accommodate growing needs of our guests. As of last week that issue has been resolved since we have installed a much larger circuit in order to accommodate all of guests and their devices. Second, we are looking into more signage at the entrance of our parking lot but we do have two signs on top of our building (one on each side). Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice, quiet property. You don't hear the airport at all. Nice rooms, very comfortable and the lap desk or whatever was a very nice touch! Breakfast was pretty standard and passable except for Wednesday morning. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy. Biscuits were terrible and needed more time in the oven. The "gravy" from a mix was like white salty water. Here's a hint, the mix needs to be heated at least to a simmer to thicken...or make it from scratch, its not that tough and a ton cheaper! Good way to use up any extra bacon from monday or sausage from tuesday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basenjidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let me first start by stating, I do not understand why most booking sites have rated this hotel a 2-star hotel. This place is extremely clean, its in close proximity to a lot of sites; cityplace, beaches, downtown and all kinds of restaurants. You can't go wrong, the area is very safe and clean and we were extremely pleased on how close the airport was to the hotel and there is a free shuttle to pick you up from the airport as well as shuttle service to cityplace so you don't necessarily need a car rental because everything is so close. This hotel has a fitness room and an outdoor pool which we utilized. I would stay here again, I was hesitant at first due to reviews but I took a chance and I am sure glad I did, it was worth our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs_929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Let's face it, not the most 'scenic' part of West Palm Beach but right next to the airport and staff was very helpful. Once you are inside, it's your basic Hampton which has either been recently redone or is maintained well. Rooms are adequate and quiet and breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to our Hampton Inn West Palm Beach and for taking notice of our well maintained property due to our staff's hard work. We suddenly don't claim to be a down town property but our complimentary shuttle service (5 minute ride) to City Place makes it easy for guests to access everything West Palm Beach has to offer without paying the down town rates. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would def recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area. The rooms were very nice, beds that you didn't want to get out of and the staff was great. The pool area was wonderful and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Address: 1601 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £65 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport offers easy access to exciting attractions including City Place, Kravis Center, Palm Beach and Downtown. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free airport shuttle service, and 24-hour snack shop. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Guestrooms at our Palm Beach Airport hotel feature signature Hampton Beds, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite for even more amenities such as separate living and sleeping areas and pull-out sofa beds. Our ideal location and free onsite parking makes us a top choice among Palm Beach Airport Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing