We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Certificate of Excellence
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

PROS:
☼Staff
☼Quaint early 1900's home
☼LOCATION - walk to anything/everything you'd want to do (i.e. shop, dine)
☼Trolley service for the beaches
☼Free parking
☼Hot breakfast
☼Price
☼Pet friendly
☼On premise open air bar open until 10p

CONS:
☼None! I honestly can't think of one thing to complain about. That's what you just can't beat staying at the Palm Beach Hibiscus. We will be back!

Room Tip: Fern Room is directly above the outdoor bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackpot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    37
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
120
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Just a great little b&b not fancy.the people there make it worth the visit..good location ....downtown area is lots to do walking distance to movies,bars,anuska spa.Improv comedy,bb kings..shopping free music .happy hours are great values.half off on all small plates.chef awesome

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Lovely little boutique hotel/B&B.
This was our last stop on our tour around south Florida before flying home,I wish we had booked a couple more nights.
Rooms are spacious and decorated in a colonial style making you feel you are in a turn of the century home.
Great veranda bar with a courtyard and tables.
Nicely located for eateries and bars.
Our only downside was trains running through the night a couple of hundred yards away.

Highly recommend its just a shame we missed out on the entertainment program and tapas as well.
Don't hesitate just book it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izatequilafan!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

A beautiful grand old house just a short walk from the intercoastal waterway and shopping. The host and staff were so gracious, and the tiki bar in the back yard is adorable. I was visiting friends, but relaxed at the bar before and after, and had a lot of great laughs. And the breakfasts? OMG! One day it was a fresh light blueberry pancake and the next day it was farmer's market cranberry-walnut bread made into french toast. Both were so light and the presentation was lovely. I don't usually eat breakfast, but this was guilt-free (after a short run to Palm Beach and back). A great place to stay, and as a single traveller I really appreciated having a nice low,key place to unwind. I would go back to West Palm just to stay here again!

Room Tip: I had the room overlooking the bar, but I stayed up later than they did so it was never a noise issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

A lovely B&B located cetrally to everything I needed. The rooms a clean and comfy with large bathrooms. The breafast included was prepared by Pat who is the most wonderful host I have found in my travels and can make a pancake a thing of beatuy. I just get the feeling that the people here care about themselves and consequently would be doing themselves an injustice if they treated the guests with any less respect. They have a lively patio bar that had music and a great mix of people who are locals, all around Florida and other parts of the country like my group. I had stayed here two years ago and when I returned this time I couldn't believe how great it was to see Pat and the success the place has been having as they continue to attract a loyal following. I will only stay here when in this area. They earned by business.

Room Tip: If you get to bed prior to 10:30 at night pick a room that faces away from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterwtimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Charming two small houses joined by an outdoor bar. We enjoyed the decor of the Evernia room, which we picked for its French posters. Fine location. But, one pane of glass in one of our windows was out and replaced by Saran Wrap. The drain cover in the shower was loose and not screwed in. The globe for the overhead fan-light had a crack. The housekeeper started cleaning downstairs with a strong ammonia solution in the hall adjacent to the breakfast room. Breakfast was a good fruit cocktail, followed by a plate of English muffins, grits with honey, and a flat, not particularly tasty omelet, and weak coffee. The host-cook was quite friendly, though; with attention to these details this place could shine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WoodyWoo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed her for one night only (unfortunately). Stayed in the Fern Room - very comfortable. City Place was great and very close. Best part was our fun in "the Backyard Bar" - drinking lime basil margueritas, the tapas food, great band, and fun meeting lots of people. An excellent, excellent experience. Pat is a great host and Jimmy sets a great atmosphere out back.
The Chapmans

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchapman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Property: Palm Beach Hibiscus
Address: 213 South Rosemary Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hibiscus West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing