We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hibiscus House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We loved the Hibiscus House Downtown, very "Key West". The H. H. 'bar' was located directly off the breakfast nook, very cute! Tthe atmosphere was relaxing. Upon awakening, the Manager, JoAnn made us an exceptional breakfast and filled our morning with stimulating conversation. We will visit again- PLUS it is all within walking distance to City Place! NO DRIVING!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kandiapplejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2008

The Hibiscus House is centrally located and within walking distance of City Place and Clematis Street in downtown WPB. What a great spot! We got the Hibiscus Suite upstairs and it was super. Nice large room, lots of sitting area, great bed and nice bath. The best part was the "locals' bar right on site. The bartender Andy was loads of fun and eye candy! :) The proprietors Randy and Pat were gracious hosts and the local clientele made us feel right at home. We made a bunch of friends and we will come back.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank keysappr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

I had the best time at the most amazing lounge in West Palm Beach. This Bed & Breakfast has some of the most amazing, high energy, friendly people in the whole of West Palm. The evening started after shopping at City Place. We popped in for a drink and found ourselves staying the whole night. The Datura room was magical. Where else can you really get to know the owner, over night manager and bartender. I would recomend this place to anyone who wants a great place to hang their hat, or just wet their whistle. Andy the bartender has a way of making everyone who is sitting there having cocktails feel like they are at Cheers.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ParisEnterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Wow! What a great getaway in West Palm Beach. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a beautiful B&B right in West Palm Beach? Great people, wonderful bar, excellent accomodations, super breakfast!!! You could not ask for more. What I liked is that after a busy day, there was always the friendly bar tender (Andy) ready to serve you with a smile in a tropical setting. Great neighborhood friends and good conversation. I would recommend the Hibiscus House Downtown to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveltheworld15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed four days over the 4th of July and had an absolutely wonderful time. We found “believe it or not” everything to be perfect. The lovely manager greeted us upon arrival and she made sure we got settled into our accommodations and that everything was to our satisfaction. The Inn is beautifully decorated with antiques, squeaky-clean, and with luxurious baths. The breakfasts were always very good. Its location is excellent with tons of restaurants, shopping, and things to do and visit. You can park your car free at the inn and utilize the trolley which is right outside the Inn that picks up every 10 minutes for neighborhood transportation. Each night we attended cocktail hour at the Tiki bar which overlooks the Inn’s lush, tropical garden and attracts a nice, friendly local crowd too. The bartender is very accommodating and goes out of his way to make everyone happy and comfortable. This B & B is value priced and highly recommended. Without a doubt, we will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AtlantaGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

In the summer in south florida, my wife and I usually like to travel to the north for a little retreat. With the strain of gas and the economy as a whole we decided to travel an hour north and were delighted to have friends recommend a little B&B in downtown WPB. Only an hour from home, we felt a world away. Booked the Rosemary suite which was lovely and spacious. One of the best part of the stay is that we parked the car to check in a didn't start it again until it was time to go home. Started each night off @ the tiki bar that is part of the B&B. Cool clientele and fun bartender. Walked to both Cityplace for good food and better shopping. Our second night strolled down Clematis (the old downtown) and had a blast. Thanks to all the staff at Hibiscus. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wkndgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

We stayed in the Fern Room in May. Cozy little room, but right above the bar. It was pretty noisy til 11 pm. The breakfast is outstanding. And the location couldn't be better. You just park your car and walk to everything. There are countless restaurants and movies in the area. And Macy's is there too. How great is that???

There is a free trolley that stops right outside the inn. It will take you all over town.

The only drawback is that the neighborhood leaves a little to be desired. Too many people begging for your money. A little scary at night. But it seems alright during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
910 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
197 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
771 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Address: 213 S Rosemary Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £167 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hibiscus West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing