We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful lodging experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Hibiscus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
1 review
“wonderful lodging experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

great location within walking distance to city place. charming old hotel attractively updated, excellent beds, warm and helpful hosts, terrific backyard bar, outstanding food from 5 - 9 prepared by master chef/co-manager, very key west feel - i couldn't have had a better time!!

Room Tip: i stayed in the fern room, the smallest of all - loved it, but it does overlook the bar area so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilda740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    36
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
120
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

First time living in a bed and breakfast. Actually, it wasn't bad at all. I was upgraded to the Veranda room which was a bonus. It was very spacious! Very friendly and down to earth people. Location was excellent walking distance to a grocery store and to all the main shops.

Make sure you mention you have AAA or CAA to get your 10% discount. They don't ask you at all.

The stay was good except for the constant noise coming from the street and the train which came every couple of hours. There was a musk smell in the room which I didn't mind.

Room Tip: If you don't mind noises at night and location is everything to you then definitely stay here. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruising888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffHarmon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed in the Gardenia Room on a recent two day business trip. I could not get any communication with anyone. Called and left a message and emailed a week in advance and no one ever replied. I never really saw the main house as it was under renovation so I can't speak to that but the Gardenia Room was pretty average. The bed was very uncomfortable. I couldn't find a thermostat and because no one was around I just made do with the broken ceiling fan controls.

The worst part of the stay was the karaoke which was bad, loud, and often crude and went way too late. So make sure you check to see that there isn't anything happening at the bar during your stay that you don't want blasted into your room.

The best part of the Hibiscus is it's location. It is very centrally located.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffHarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Loved this place-warm and friendly people! Great bar and brunch. Will be staying there again plus walking distance to everything. The location is excellent- I felt like I was in the Florida keys while I was there. Staff is welcoming and make you feel as if your staying with friends-couldn't do enough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were introduced to this wonderful little gem at a charity event. What we found was great food, wonderful music and a charming place for a party. Our holiday party was one of the best. We had wonderful seating areas on the porch. The food and the service were 5 star.

If you are looking for warmth, charm, friendly and fun. This is your place. I highly recommend the Palm Beach Hibiscus House and The Backyard Bar / Cordon Bleu Catering, Mel and her staff.

Janice Williams
Vice President
Matrix Home Care, LLC

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great, if you're looking for a B&B you won't find better.
Good location, nice room, great atmosphere and lovely friendly staff always looking for how to be more welcoming. Good local knowledge and recommendations too.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It cannot be described adequately. An absolutely lovely 1917 building. Comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff. Then there is the Backyard Bar, the jazz brunch on Sunday, the gourmet dinners on Saturday, the weekly wine tastings. If we could afford it, we would live there.

Room Tip: Ask Mel when you make your reservation. Depends on your preferences, but all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Property: Palm Beach Hibiscus
Address: 213 South Rosemary Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hibiscus West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing