We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is my go to spot to stay for business in WPB. The access to Cityplace and Clematis is perfect. A cozy room, wonderful staff and fun bar scene make this my top spot. Looking forward to many returns.

Room Tip: I like Evernia with all of its windows, HUGE bathroom and Shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 876brianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was continental—but yummy homemade strawberry jam. The walls were thin. We could hear our neighbors talking and going in and out of the room next door. At one point (about 11 p.m.), we heard a couple arguing (we don't know if they were in the room next door or outside). The bathroom was nice, with a jacuzzi and separate shower (Rosemary Suite). The tapas bar/restaurant did not bother us with noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I celebrated the best birthday ever. My friends loved the bar and dinner. Melanie and Cheffee run a top-notch business. The wine-pairing dinner was excellent and the bar was lively and so much fun. We felt as though were on a tropical island.

Room Tip: Recommend the Hibiscus Suite. It's a top floor and has decor with a claw-footed tub. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIRTHDAYBOY5873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If this B&B was in the UK, it would probably be called a Restaurant with Rooms. The main focus of the business seems to be the bar and restaurant, although strangely, nobody asked us if we wanted to have dinner there. The house is pretty and our room was attractive. The bed was the smallest we had encountered on our two week tour of Florida, but comfortable. As previously mentioned, many times, it is very handy for shops and restaurants. We just left feeling it was ok but nobody was particularly interested in making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

As others have said, it is a perfect location for West Palm Beach, Palm Beach and other points of interest. It has a wonderful "Old Florida" feel - definitely not cookie-cutter. The accommodations are relaxing, clean and comfortable. The Backyard Bar has delicious food, great drinks, accommodating bar tenders and friendly local patrons. And the Tuesday Karaoke night is awesome - those locals can really sing! But our highest praise goes to owners Mel and Cheffee who are "hands-on" managers and went far out of their way to insure that we had a wonderful stay. We can't thank them enough! Our only regret was that we did not book our entire trip before we arrived. Since you have to pay in advance and we had never been to here before, we only reserved 3 nights. The night we arrived, we asked if we could stay longer but they were booked! Our loss. But, even though we were staying elsewhere, we came back in the evenings to the Backyard Bar for the food, drinks and music.

Room Tip: Mel was great at helping me pick a room that was just what we needed. She will tell you which are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I loved our room, the friendly owners, outdoor patio, and small friendly bar. The owner was a very warm person and was particularly sensitive and caring of my family & I during difficult circumstances. The area can be a bit noisy at night so I recommend requesting a back room if available at the time of your stay. There are many shops, restaurants, & bars in the vicinity and are all in walking distance from the Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velvetcamellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The wife and I were spending some quality time away from real life to enjoy some great downtown West Palm Beach nightlife. This place is right in between the two main entertainment areas which made the walkable options so many. We dined at some great restaurants, had some drinks at some nice bars and even took in a comedy show at the local Improv; all while leaving the car at the hotel.
The staff is great, and the innkeeper Mel even was kind enough to take care of a parking ticket we got by mistake. Service staff was friendly and thoughtful.
We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Address: 213 S Rosemary Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £165 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hibiscus West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing