We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm originally from WPB and I wanted to have our wedding in South FL. Knowing we would have both local and out of town guest, we wanted a location with close proximity to the airport, I-95 & City Place! We couldn't have made a better selection! Mark and Michael made our event & stay all we hoped it would be!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Claudette & David - what a wonderful weekend (minus the rain) on the morning of your departure. We hope you had a wonderful honeymoon! Next time you are in West Palm Beach, please think of us, we wish you a happy and wonderful marriage. Mark & Michael - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our stay was a wonderful experience. Michael greeted us upon arrival and made us feel right at home. What a wonderful, charming B&B. We stayed in the Hibiscus Suite and we loved every aspect of it. From the homey entry feel to the spacious room and bathroom, we felt right at home. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch talking with Michael for the wine and cheese reception. He shared a wealth of knowledge about the history of this wonderful B&B and the hour flew by. Breakfast greeted us with a wonderful cup of coffee and a cheery smile from Michael. As other guest arrived for breakfast we all enjoyed sharing stories. Choosing this B&B for our mini stay-cation was not a disappointment and we will definitely be back. Thank you Michael for a wonderful relaxing experience right in our own back yard.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Cheryl & David - I am so glad you enjoyed your first stay at a b&b. It was great conversation on the porch. I know it was just a one night get away, but now you know where we are. Hope to see you soon. Michael - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My friend and I stayed just one night this past weekend. We were in West Palm for a concert, and decided to stay the night to enjoy what West Palm had to offer.

After some research online, Palm Beach Hibiscus had to the best room rate and location. It is right in the center of where anyone would want to be! City Plaza and Clematis Street as only a few blocks away. The location is ideal because even it is in the center, it is also tucked away so at night it is not rowdy or loud with the bar/club crowds.

Checking in we received amazing customer service and a run down of the place as well as West Palm. The staff was super friendly and courteous. They left us a personalized welcome note on our bed. The room was also gorgeous and nicely renovated. Very clean and felt like home. The next morning we had an amazing brunch.

Will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Ashley, thank you for the kind words, we are so happy that you and Megan enjoyed your stay with us. We think Brunch is pretty amazing as well, the backyard bar staff does a wonderful job! We hope that the next time you want to visit downtown West Palm Beach & park your car and walk or take the trolley to all the sights, you will think of us. Have a wonderful summer and hope to see you both again soon.
Mark & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hibiscus House has been our home away from home for 5 years. We live in West Palm, but "stay-cation" all around Florida. The Hibiscus House is right in the middle of our home playing field. We have stayed there many times over the years and always have felt at home. The rooms are clean and unique, the beds are comfortable, and Marc and Michael are just as hospitable as Patrick used to be. We will be staying there often in the future.

Steve and Katie

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Steve and Katie - Thank you for the wonderful review. It is nice to know from prior guests that we are living up to the standards & traditions of the Palm Beach Hibiscus. We can't wait for you to return, but you must stay longer next time. Plus, starting in June we begin our afternoon social hour on the front porch which will provide the opportunity to sit, relax with a glass of wine and chat.
Thank you again - Mark & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wonderful staff. Great food and service. Rooms were clean and spacious. Brunch was very good with the bottomless Mimosas. Would definitely stay again. Very convenient to City Place and Downtown WPB. Make sure you ask to have brunch on Sunday with the owner for an extra $25. He's very entertaining and knowledgable about the areas finer amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and of course the wonderful Brunch on Sunday. Please come back and see us again soon. Randy - Owner, Mark & Michael your innkeeper/hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I loved staying here. Mark and Michael were wonderful hosts. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. It was easily accessible (walking distance) to the CityPlace entertainment, shopping and dining venues and the free trolly that stopped at the front door. I will definitely want to stay here when I come back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review - we enjoyed meeting and chatting with you and always love making new friends. We look forward to your return visit to the Palm Beach Hibiscus. Mark & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely mini vacation to West Palm Beach and the Palm Beach Hibiscus was the perfect headquarters. We could walk or trolley anywhere from Cityplace to Clematis. Loved the peacefulness. Thank you Mark and Michael for the chat on the veranda and also for letting me get my dog petting fix with the sweet Peyton and PJ.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, Manager at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your very nice comments. We enjoyed talking with you and spending time getting to know you. We can't wait for you to return to West Palm Beach for a longer stay.

Mark & Michael
Your friends at the Palm Beach Hibiscus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
909 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
197 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Address: 213 S Rosemary Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £166 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach
Palm Beach Hibiscus West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing