We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a theft in the building!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Just in town for two days. Staying at this hotel was not my idea, but will never return back. If you have any precious jewels keep them close to you, I left my hotel room for the day to attend a wedding, ( keep in mind all wedding guest also stayed at this location) to return missing my $2,300 Facconable watch, YES I know the rule, never leave any jewels in your hotel room, but i forgot it, what the hell!!!! I'm sorry... i thought am staying at the Hilton a very reputable hotel my mistake. Not to mention i had to wait a day to speak to a manager, she seemed willing to help until she realized a police report had to be filed. i felt like my persistence was a nuisance to the staff, and after a while i also felt like i was being rushed from the hotel. i was late for my flight due to lack of interest, leaving the hotel with no understanding as to how this will be handled. travelers BEWARE

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnJels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

After spending a week on a cruise for my parents 50th anniversary, we wanted to splurg and spend our last night in a good hotel. After check in, we were going to spend a few hours at the pool before taking the shuttle to do some shopping. Once we got down to the pool, we realized we would not be swiming there. The pool had water bugs and several small dead frogs and it didn't look like it had been cleaned in a few days.
We left for shopping and were told to call when we were done and the shuttle would come back to pick us up. When I phoned, I was told they would be there in a few minutes (the hotel was not far from where we were). It took an hour and a half before anyone came. When I called to ask if we missed the shuttle, I was told the driver had to leave the grounds but was back and on her way.
Once we returned to our room from shopping, we noticed many many small bugs all over the end table between the bed and by the window. I immediately went to the front desk, and the gentleman working first asked if we would like to switch rooms, then immediately changed his mind and said he would send someone to look at the problem first. A few minutes later, I'm assuming it was housekeeping that showed up, looked at the bugs and also asked if we would like to switch rooms.
To me, this should be a "no brainer" and not even be asked. We should have been offered the minute the bug problem was reported. No apology was offered, not even a free meal coupon.
The next room was clean, but someone had painted the bottom half of the walls in what looked like to cover up scuff/dirt marks, and the paint didn't match.
For this being a "newer" hotel, I was extremely disappointed with the service we received after the bug problem was reported.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frytut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This is a very conservative Hilton. The positives: free shuttle to City Place (shopping, restaurants..) and the airport. Room was large -very nice- we got an upgrade which was awesome! Nice large shower, fitness room adequate. The negatives: pool was dirty (they did have someone come and clean it later that day) and small- with only 3 lounge chairs!, not much for a restaurant-very expensive-no atmosphere at all, staff was inattentive most of the time I had to ask for help. They kept answering the phone at the front desk and ignoring me standing in front of them?! There are no restaurants, shopping or groceries within walking distance, all businesses. If the hotel was very inexpensive I would stay there again and just take the shuttle or rent a car, but it was expensive for the area. We stayed March 6th -rate was $150+. I felt it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLLthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Stayed for business. Recently stayed at another Hilton Garden Inn in Salt Lake City which was GREAT!!!. The housekeeping here did not replace used items in rooms that belonged to my collegues. Staff was generally rude and seemed to be 'put out' by the customers. Then to top it all of my personal credit card was charged for my room; this happened even after I verified with the front Desk while staying at the Hotel that the direct bill (which was not properly set up upon arrival) had been fixed and my room will be properly billed to my company. I became aware of the charge on a Saturday afternoon, promptly callled the Hotel to learn that they cannot help me unitl a manager returns on Monday. I do not plan on ever patrionizing this establishemnt again expecially when many other Hotels are eager to please their customers. Based on my travel esperiences and a scale of 1 to 5 (5 being the best) I give them a 3.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdfghijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while visiting family and friends. I usually do not take the time to write a review but this was the nicest hotel I have stayed at in West Palm Beach. I travel often to see family and have stayed at other properties and most are seeing wear and tear. This property seems new. They have a beatiful pool and a Bar & Restaurant where I was able to order a glass of wine when we arrived. The front desk woman said most of the rooms are Suites and I was quite surprised to see over-sized rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. They also provide room service and we ordered in one night and had a delicious meal. We also took advantage of the free shuttle from the airport and one night went to CityPlace to do some shopping. I will stay here again on my return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlyellis1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The windows in your room don't open so you can't let any of the beautiful fresh air in...the bar is only open until 11PM and the food service is very limited. The pool is shaded most of the day. The staff is wonderful, but it's hard to feel like you're on vacation when you can't let the sunshine in! It's rated a 3 1/2 star but falls short of a Hilton hotel and it's rating. The shuttle is a nice perk to get to City Place or the airport. You can take the shuttle to City Place and then the trolley from City Place to downtown. It's an expensive cab ride to the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorac437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I took my boyfriend to West Palm Beach and stayed in this hotel for his birthday on the July 4th weekend earlier this year. It was better than I thought it would be.

The lobby is decorated very well as is the dining area close to it. It has a very modern and up-to-date feel. The staff were extremely friendly and was there no matter what we needed.

The rooms are not huge, but are of good size and beautiful. The colors are a mixture of warm and cool. The living room was separated from our bathroom by the bathroom.

The living room had its own flat panel tv as did the bedroom. The sofa was amazingly soft. There is also a desk located in the living room.

The bathroom is gorgeous. I'm not much of a tub person so the walk-in shower was just for me (my boyfriend didn't care but did like it). The counter is a dark granite as well as the shower walls. Very nice.

The bed was so comfortable. The linens, down comforter, and down pillows were all white with another thick blanket on top. We had the evolutionary bed which made it much better. The ac wasn't loud, the elevators were of good speed, and overall the hotel was amazing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a beautiful and stylish hotel that has great rates per night.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
911 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1611 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £103 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport has newly-renovated rooms. With stylish décor and in-room perks such as microwaves and mini-fridges, our hotel is a standout among Palm Beach Airport hotels. We're ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. We even have a free shuttle to take you there. Stop by for a drink at our full service bar or enjoy free breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. Stay productive while on the road with free WiFi and large workspaces with ergonomic seating in our modern hotel rooms. End your busy day in Palm Beach at our outdoor pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing