We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2011

If you want to relax and rest. This is an ok hotel to enjoy for a short stay. I did not rent a car or use a taxi since they provided a free shuttle to and from the airport and downtown to City Place. (The shuttle driver Dominic was very nice and informative). It was just myself in town for family a reunion and some relaxation.
If you are staying during the week and don't have use of a family or friends car, you may want to rent a car because there are no stores or restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Eventhough there's a restaurant in the hotel the variety isn't that great if you are used to fine dining. It's also pricey for the quality of food.
Bathroom needs more attention. Bathtub was peeling not very inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nettieb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to Jacksonville. We were happy with everything, the room was spacious and clean and the location was fine. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We had no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

After checking in to another hotel near the Hilton, we needed to leave immediately due to the hotel's unacceptable conditions (Double Tree). We were immediately accommodated at the Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport. The hotel lobby and the rooms are beautiful and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and the ammenities were more than we had hoped for in an airport hotel. The bathrooms were well-appointed and generous in size. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and were freshened up each day while we were out. Although our room faced the main road, noise from the traffic was minimal - and we even had a view of a small lake located across the highway.

The guest services made the four night stay even more enjoyable due to the staff's professional and courteous demeanor. One of the managers, Steve, was exceptionally helpful and hospitable as he was willing to answer all of our questions about the area and went out of his way to make sure that we were having the perfect stay. Based upon this terrifc experience that included a well-maintained pool area and work out facility, we will definitely return to this hotel whenever we travel to West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracie1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel service is excellent. If you are a business traveler, this is definetly the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Just in town for two days. Staying at this hotel was not my idea, but will never return back. If you have any precious jewels keep them close to you, I left my hotel room for the day to attend a wedding, ( keep in mind all wedding guest also stayed at this location) to return missing my $2,300 Facconable watch, YES I know the rule, never leave any jewels in your hotel room, but i forgot it, what the hell!!!! I'm sorry... i thought am staying at the Hilton a very reputable hotel my mistake. Not to mention i had to wait a day to speak to a manager, she seemed willing to help until she realized a police report had to be filed. i felt like my persistence was a nuisance to the staff, and after a while i also felt like i was being rushed from the hotel. i was late for my flight due to lack of interest, leaving the hotel with no understanding as to how this will be handled. travelers BEWARE

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnJels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

After spending a week on a cruise for my parents 50th anniversary, we wanted to splurg and spend our last night in a good hotel. After check in, we were going to spend a few hours at the pool before taking the shuttle to do some shopping. Once we got down to the pool, we realized we would not be swiming there. The pool had water bugs and several small dead frogs and it didn't look like it had been cleaned in a few days.
We left for shopping and were told to call when we were done and the shuttle would come back to pick us up. When I phoned, I was told they would be there in a few minutes (the hotel was not far from where we were). It took an hour and a half before anyone came. When I called to ask if we missed the shuttle, I was told the driver had to leave the grounds but was back and on her way.
Once we returned to our room from shopping, we noticed many many small bugs all over the end table between the bed and by the window. I immediately went to the front desk, and the gentleman working first asked if we would like to switch rooms, then immediately changed his mind and said he would send someone to look at the problem first. A few minutes later, I'm assuming it was housekeeping that showed up, looked at the bugs and also asked if we would like to switch rooms.
To me, this should be a "no brainer" and not even be asked. We should have been offered the minute the bug problem was reported. No apology was offered, not even a free meal coupon.
The next room was clean, but someone had painted the bottom half of the walls in what looked like to cover up scuff/dirt marks, and the paint didn't match.
For this being a "newer" hotel, I was extremely disappointed with the service we received after the bug problem was reported.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frytut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This is a very conservative Hilton. The positives: free shuttle to City Place (shopping, restaurants..) and the airport. Room was large -very nice- we got an upgrade which was awesome! Nice large shower, fitness room adequate. The negatives: pool was dirty (they did have someone come and clean it later that day) and small- with only 3 lounge chairs!, not much for a restaurant-very expensive-no atmosphere at all, staff was inattentive most of the time I had to ask for help. They kept answering the phone at the front desk and ignoring me standing in front of them?! There are no restaurants, shopping or groceries within walking distance, all businesses. If the hotel was very inexpensive I would stay there again and just take the shuttle or rent a car, but it was expensive for the area. We stayed March 6th -rate was $150+. I felt it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLLthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
981 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,067 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
937 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1611 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £92 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport has newly-renovated rooms. With stylish décor and in-room perks such as microwaves and mini-fridges, our hotel is a standout among Palm Beach Airport hotels. We're ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. We even have a free shuttle to take you there. Stop by for a drink at our full service bar or enjoy free breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. Stay productive while on the road with free WiFi and large workspaces with ergonomic seating in our modern hotel rooms. End your busy day in Palm Beach at our outdoor pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing