We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its okay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its okay..”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For starters, the staff is very courteous. Though we had complications, it was handled immediately with no hesitation. As for the hotel room, the one we got was small but nice. The decor is quite modern, and there conservation on energy is spectacular, including motion sensor lights in the bathroom. (The light automatically shuts off when it senses no motion). The AC had my sinuses acting up (for the first time) so maybe the vents were not that clean. Do not base the hotel cleanliness on my body's inability to fight off infection or deal with dust. The bed is very comfortable and the linen very clean (nice linen smell). The TV is kind of slow, with not much variety and sound was not loud enough but who stays in their hotel room anyways. The TV does include HDMI and USB on the plus so we watched Netflix.

The hotel is quite a distance from most things in downtown west palm beach and quite confusing to get to if you do not know your way around time. But once you do find your way you will find restaurants, movies (City Place), and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyshe324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    147
    58
    18
    15
See reviews for
100
129
52
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very helpful and welcoming staff. Good quality amenities and nice room decor. Great place to stay for business or leisure. Not far from airport and downtown shopping and dining. Hilton Hotels typically offer great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pilar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
359 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

First of all, they were training the front desk staff when I was trying to check in - I understand that they need to train folks, but wow, not on my time….When I finally checked in and then went back for a key that worked…my room was ok - large enough but absolutely NO sound proofing - I was not able to sleep because of the people TALKING in the next room - TALKING loudly but not yelling...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach. I am sorry that you felt your time was wasted but it is necessary for us to train our employees correctly to enhance your future experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed for one night upon arrival at West Palm Beach airport. The staff was friendly and professional and the room was very clean. I have had better breakfasts at other Hilton Garden Inns but other than that it was as nice a stay as I have come to expect from this hotel chain. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice hotel, close to airport and a short drive to West Palm Beach center and attractions. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. Sits on a highway although road noise is minimal due to good construction. Still better to ask for a room facing the other side.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BJC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I enjoyed everything about my staff. The staff, the food, room service, the maids. The Professionalism, cleanliniess. The transportations to and from the airport was a breeze. I had spent a week in the Bahamas prior to staying at your hotel. I can honestly say I had the best two days of my vacation at your hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Aida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and was able to get a decent rate for a two night stay. I didn't like how there was painting going on in the lobby while people are checking in. We walk into the room and were happy with the size for our family of four. The room was very clean with no issues and loved how they took pride throughout the property. The shuttle service was very nice to have but very limited on surrounding area since its seems to be in a business district. No restaurants within walking distance, so only option is using shuttle service to City Place. We decided to go to the beach which is two miles away but that cost $40 round trip since the shuttle doesn't offer that service. We decided to rent a car which cost $27 for a day and half and that is the best option. I was talking to the staff at the front desk and explained that it was my sons birthday so I was trying to get some ideas of where to go for dinner, we arrive back and found a birthday card, piece of cheesecake, with a bag of popcorn waiting for him. He loved the gift and me and my wife were very impressed. Lastly, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was the best part. I will definitely stay at this property again in the future, because they truly know the meaning of "Service"

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mondo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1611 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport has newly-renovated rooms. With stylish décor and in-room perks such as microwaves and mini-fridges, our hotel is a standout among Palm Beach Airport hotels. We're ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. We even have a free shuttle to take you there. Stop by for a drink at our full service bar or enjoy breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. Stay productive while on the road with free WiFi and large workspaces with ergonomic seating in our modern hotel rooms. End your busy day in Palm Beach at our outdoor pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing