We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel near PBI and Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Beautiful Rooms, Great restaurant with a nice pool setting and a generous bartender. What more to say....

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

I have been a devoted user of Hilton Garden Inns with 30+ stays a year. This was a new hotel and it appears that Hilton has failed to have acoustic standards for its franchisees or is failing to enforce standards. Every time someone in an adjoining room (couldn't tell whether was next to or above my room) ran water or flushed the toilet, you heard a loud running water plumbing sound. Also, the night window black out curtains covered the air conditioning vent, so the air vented up behind the curtains instead of into the room. I wrote Hilton and they had someone at the hotel answer me. They said they were going to check with corporate about the curtain issue, but then said, "I wish I could do something personally to create a solution for the other problems you addressed [referring to soundproofing issue]. Unfortunately, I can't fix these problems and all I can do is apologize."

I am concerned this is an indication that Hilton does not have acoustic soundproofing standards for new hotels, so they won't be able to deliver on what should be their core competencies - a good night's sleep. Maybe its time to switch brand loyality

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4036balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed here the night before flying out the next morning. Everything about this stay was great. Check is was fast, staff was accommodating, even arranging the shuttle to pick up at the car return to go back to the hotel. The shuttle even goes to City Place, a shopping area in West Palm Beach with stores, restaurants, even a Publix grocery market. It runs every two hours with last pick up at 9:15 pm. The pool was small but nice with towels available. The hotel is fairly new so the rooms are clean and roomy. No problems at all. There was breakfast but we had to leave at 5 am with the first shuttle so I wouldn't know how it was. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddNugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Stayed here for a weekend in May at the end of our trip to Miami as we had to visit friends in Palm Beach. This is a very basic Hilton and I don't know what people are raving about. Very hard to find as other reviewers have said. Behind the car park of the Hampton Inn. We had a king size deluxe which was a long narrow room with a window which didnt open. The beds had tiny pillows and one of our party woke up with a stiff neck and shoulder after spending the night with the tiny uncomfortable pillows. Very dark and claustrophic. The phone didn't work and there was no in-room safe so we had to carry all our valuables down to reception where they kept them in a safety deposit box with a key, which we had to keep asking them to open to get anything out that we needed. Very inconvenient and very old fashioned. The breakfast was average and you had to ring a bell to ask the chef to make you an egg!! Coffee was out of paper cups from a machine. Definitely nothing to rave about! The location is a bit dodgy - the wrong side of the railway tracks literally as you have to cross the railway track to get to City Place shopping and to get to Palm Beach. We went north on Australian Avenue by mistake and ended up in a very dodgy area, which felt very intimidating. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max_ropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

This hotel is next door to a Hampton Inn in a office complex. It's not clearly marked and (almost an afterthought) you drive through the Hampton parking lot to get to the HGI. Once you maneuver the mess they created, you'll have a great stay. The room size feels smaller more like a Hampton Inn. Staff was excellent. Perfect for the short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

From the moment we arrived we got a warm and professional welcome from Steve at the Front Desk including free upgrade to a suite.
Hotel is new, nicely designed and very clean.
On-site restaurant is a plus.
Conveniently close to I95 but you need a car (like you do in nearly any hotel in Florida...).
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

i work in the hospitality industry and i stayed here during a recent business trip to west palm beach.. the hotel is AWSOME and the staff is EXCELLENT. especially Josh and Ryan at the Bar .. they provide exceptional service and i can see why guests keep coming back over and over again..

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jekijeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
951 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
923 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1611 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £95 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport has newly-renovated rooms. With stylish décor and in-room perks such as microwaves and mini-fridges, our hotel is a standout among Palm Beach Airport hotels. We're ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. We even have a free shuttle to take you there. Stop by for a drink at our full service bar or enjoy free breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. Stay productive while on the road with free WiFi and large workspaces with ergonomic seating in our modern hotel rooms. End your busy day in Palm Beach at our outdoor pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing