We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    383
    74
    30
    21
See reviews for
559
317
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, CT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I arrived at this hotel without a reservation, exhausted and worried after a call and a 3 hour flight from Hospice advising me that my mother was in sudden and rapid decline and to come at once. I did not know how long my stay would be and once the reservation desk understood why, they offered me an excellent rate, and a lovely and quiet suite. They respected my privacy and looked out for me at the same time, offering kind words and smiles as I came and went. When my mother passed away, they handled all faxes and confidential paperwork that came in regarding her final arrangements. I am grateful for that and the beautiful and restful surroundings. The full hot breakfast buffet each morning, the business center, and all other amenities are an excellent value. I recommend them without qualification.

Room Tip: All rooms have a quiet side and none have noisy window A/C units. There are no restaurants in this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaSilvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had reservations at another hotel and I cancelled them when I found this Hawthorn Suites. I am SO GLAD I did! We were in West Palm Beach to take my son to college (Palm Beach Atlantic University.) Since we needed to be in the area for several days, I wanted a room that would have the feel of home. It was wonderful! The front desk staff members were very friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! The room was beautiful, breakfast was nice, and the pool was refreshing! We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on an upper floor and it felt like we were the only guests there. We never heard elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktb662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
So glad you found us, thanks for choosing our hotel. Our goal is to make all our guests feel like they are at home from the moment you walk into our doors. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLERMONT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

It is simply the location. Concerned about exterior security! There were no issues, I am just familiar with the surrounding area. The hotel interior was fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank BRENDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMESTEAD
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stay at Hawthorn West Palm Beach three times a year for the Jehovah's Witness Convention because it has the most convenient location and it is a high quality hotel.
My family and I enjoy their breakfast every morning as well as the comfort and cleanliness of the suites. The staff is very friendly and make us feel welcome all the time. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ISMAELP820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we always enjoy hearing our guests are satisfied with their stay. We appreciate your loyalty each year in choosing this Hawthorn Suites when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schmerikon, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had a small mishap in the room. We were surprised how friendly and accomodating the staff responded. Thank you very much again.The rooms are equipped with full expectations-kitchen and good beds. The breakfast was good and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotusbluete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I am pretty tough on hotels. I mean, in truth, I am a hotel snob!! This hotel is still fairly new ( a few years old), and I got the sense that not many people were aware of its existence. My family in West Palm Beach all said that they didn't even know it was there. My boyfriend is originally from West Palm Beach and he didn't even know it was there. The grounds are nice for evening strolls. The location is awesome and only a few minutes from the airport. They offer full breakfast and laundry facilities. And although I knew that the hotel had other guests, I felt like I was the only one there. They allowed me to check in early, and the only room available at that time with a King bed was Rm. 104, which is a handicapped accessible room that was configured slightly different from the other rooms. I thought that this was going to be a problem; however, it turned out to be such a wonderful stay that the room differences were ever so slight in comparison, and it was an awesome room away from noise, the hustle and bustle of guests, and elevator doors opening and closing. Since I am a light sleeper, this turned out to be an awesome alternative since the room was not occupied at that time. I didn't even know at the time of check-in that it was an extended stay hotel with a kitchenette and separate bedroom area, which was awesome! The only reason that I did not give this hotel a 5 is because the bedroomTV needs updating and the shower as well (add curved shower rack or doors)...and the floor should always be vacuumed daily...but that's just me nitpicking as usual. Other than that, the entire experience was a nice surprise!

The staff (all of them) are amazingly friendly and accommodating. I had never stayed at a Wyndham property before, and I had no idea that Wyndham even owned certain hotels that I vowed to stay away from, but after my experience at this hotel, I am now tempted to try some of the other Wyndham properties just to see if this was a fluke. :-)

Kasturi: Thanks for making my stay pleasant and reminding me what customer service SHOULD be like!! You are my new measure stick for others.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, try a room on the first floor! At some hotels, I would never suggest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawnut2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thanks for helping spread the word about our hotel, we are very proud of our property. We truly appreciate guests like yourself who help others find our location when they come to West Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
806 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
865 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
611 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living room, well lit work area and and two flat screen TV's. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and parking. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing