We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and rooms were a good size. We paid $18 a day and their shuttle took us to the places we wanted to go as we'll as the cruise terminal. Would stay here again. Desk workers were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadawg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with is hotel. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We loved the kitchen and living room area. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The location was also great. We be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here the weekend of November 17-18, 2012.

My family and I travel to West Palm Beach several times a year. I am a Marriott Silver Elite member, and always look to stay with that brand. At the urging of my children who had friends staying at the Hawthorn, I booked a room.

The room was AMAZING. When we entered, we walked into a living room area with couches, flat screen tv, dining table, full size refrigerator, sink, dishwasher and stovetop. Further in the room was a small corridor that led to the bathroom which had tub/shower, and a sitting area (my wife was thrilled that she could sit to do her makeup and hair...lol) and beautiful furnishings. On to the bedroom, 2 queen size beds, huge window, dresser and TV.

Room was extremely clean, smelled great, air conditioner worked perfectly, and staff were friendly and engaging. Breakfast buffet was good, and free, and included toast, bagels, waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereals, juices, coffee.

For these family trips to West Palm Beach, i will stay nowhere else but the Hawthorn!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Anthony M, I can not thank you enough for this wonderful review and sharing with fellow travelers our hospitality. We look forward to a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. We had both our kids, a toddler and a young baby. The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The room was spacious, even with two queen beds and all of our extras, like a playpen and baby swing! It was clean and well stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. The social hour was great, it is on Mon and Wed evenings and they serve complimentary beer, wine, wine coolers, sodas, fruit, snacks like potato chips and brownies, and two hot appetizer options, such as hot dogs, chicken tenders or mozzarella sticks. We wish they had this Mon through Thurs evenings! Breakfast is included in the room rate, and there was a wide selection of both hot and cold options, enough to keep everyone happy.

The only negatives we experienced were minor. They have tags to place on your room door to say whether you needed housekeeping that day or not, we placed it on our door every day and most of the days they still skipped our room and we had to catch them further down the hall to ask them for extra towels and light service. Not sure why the tags didn't work?? You can hear the highway outside especially at night, but if that might bother you ask for a room further from the highway. You can also hear the toilet in the room above you flush (maybe they can install "quiet flush toilets"?) The a/c is loud in the room, it surprised us at first but eventually you get used to it.

Those aside, we had a great time there and were very comfortable. There is a nice walking path around the lake in the front. It is also two minutes away from a huge Target, and very close to tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank FRANKIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I chose this property because it is a hotel and not a motel as I am female and traveling by myself and it was close to where I needed to go. The hotel was beautifully maintained. Friendly staff. Security by the elevators and fitness room was reassuring. Breakfast was good. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I would have preferred the flat screen TV be in the bedroom instead of the living area but, that is a minor complaint. Another plus is that the hotel is very close to Palm Beach airport and is easy to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here in 2010 when visiting family in Loxahatchee. I would definitely stay here again, the rooms were large, very clean and really felt like home from home. They even had a vanity area in the bathroom and with standing magnifying mirror. The kitchen was perfect and had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and the breakfasts were very good with a large selection of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the swimming pool, it is located in front of the pool and kind of feels like part of the parking lot. We only used it once. Great location and value for money if you are staying in West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArianaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
654 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £94 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living room, well lit work area and and two flat screen TV's. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and parking. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing