We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre cruise chill out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pre cruise chill out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The Hawthorn suites at West Palm Beach Florida was pure class.
From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out.
All staff very polite and helpful particularly Sam who helps out at breakfast drive the shuttle to where ever you want and sings like an angel. Rooms are immaculate with a lounge/kitchen,bathroom with dressing area, bedroom with kingsize bed ,great sleep.
The breakfast was not that great but there was a reasonable selection, I just probably made the wrong choice.There is coffee making facilities in the room but coffee is on tap all day in the lobby.
Would we stay here again ......in an instant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear BrianF,
Wow.... I love reading reviews about our fine and truly genuine staff. Stan is a great asset and he does sing regularly if asked. We enjoyed your positive comments regarding our immaculate suites and how you appreciated the understated elegance "Class" of the Hawthorn Suites. I hope we can offer different breakfast selections your next visit so you can appreciate our cook Marjorie's skills. Please visit us again soon.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    354
    69
    27
    18
See reviews for
506
298
70
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

FRIENDLY....ROOMY...CLEAN!!

there is a lot of square footage devoted to ambiance which makes it harder for a business/hotel to stay profitable so right away you know that they are concerned with the client/guest. The people were great, the rooms immaculate and the price terrific......our family and friend who live in and near Century Village (about 4 miles away) don't even know this hotel exists (though it is clear to see on 95) and were perplexed as to why we didn't use the much closer Hampton Inn.....we looked at it online and, for the money, chose Hawthorn.....you should too......

Room Tip: no tips here...only thing that varies is the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear wcw57,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and "Best Hotel Ever" comment. We try to be a fair value and to offer exceptional facilities mixed with the best team around. True our standard suites are over 510 square feet and offer true comfort . Please visit us again and it is great to know even our neighbors at Century Village enjoy the Hawthorn Suites.

Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Every time I have business in WPB, Fl I choose Hawthorn suites because of its
cleanliness, coziness, and conveniences.

I have found it always clean. There has never been an issue with noise. The location, just
off I-95, makes it easy to access downtown, the airport, restaurants, and golf.

This is my Palm Beaches place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Kennn,
Oh wow I had to double check myself with your screen name spelling. Thank you for your great review and for continuing to be a loyal guest of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach. They say 6th is a charm and please let me know when you plan that visit so we can have something special for you.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were there with our 2 young daughters for a week. All of the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Yvonna at the front desk was especially helpful, friendly, and personable, specifically with my girls. I was sorry that I didn't get to tell her goodbye, since she was off on the day before we left. I really enjoyed meeting her. All of the other ladies at the front desk were great, too, though. They even printed out directions for me. When I let them know about a clock not working in the room, it was taken care of the very next morning. The housekeeping staff were also very courteous & helpful. Being so close to I-95 was convenient for getting anywhere we wanted to go...the only thing was that we could hear the traffic. My husband enjoyed having the grill available outside, and it's awesome that they provide the grilling utensils upon request. Breakfasts were great...my girls and I especially enjoyed making waffles. We really enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again if we ever make it back to WPB. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDuplechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear GDuplechin,
Thank you for your fine review. We already miss your family as it was a pleasure hosting your stay for about a month. I am sure your husband made some great meals outside on the grills for the family and Ivanna wanted me to let your girls know she said HI. If you find yourself back in the area please let us know.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens with all utensils and a well lit work area with free WiFi and a 31" flat panel TV.We are serving free of charge a full hot breakfast daily. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink together with selected snacks.Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing