We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We booked a king bedroom 3 months in advance and also paid in advance! but when we arrived the very unfriendly girl on duty said without a smile that king bedrooms were all gone so we had a 2 queen beds room. Seems like paying in advance doesn't give you what you booked. Sad is, the couple who arrived before us got a king bed room without having a reservation. Not very nice to treat people who pay in advance this way!
Anyway room was clean .. it has a full kitchen, 2 TV. Bathroom is big and has a vanity area.
Breakfast was good .. very crowded if you breakfast after 8am.
When we checked out I forgot a t-shirt in the bathroom. I called the front desk 1 hour after we left the hotel and unfortunately the unfriendly girl was on duty and she treated me very bad saying nothing was found. She didn't even ask the housekeeping if they found my t-shirt! Anyway the next day we were in Palm Beach for few hours and we decided to go to the hotel to ask if they found my t-shirt. O' course the unfriendly girl was on duty ... she treated me a little better cause my husband was with me .. she checked a list to see if a t-shirt was found. T-shirt was never found .. weird cause we are pretty sure it was in the bathroom on the chair in front of the vanity. Anyway this girl was the ONLY problem during our stay! The staff in general is very nice and the blond lady at the breakfast buffet is very nice and very attentive! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Buf04,
Thank you for your great comments regarding "Nice Place to stay". We try to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunately from time to time we are unable to meet our guests bedding requests due to various situations. I can assure you we do our best of course to meet every request and forgive me if you did not receive your King. I would like some additional information regarding the guest service specialist who you had the encounter with as this is most surprising. Please message me with your confirmation number and or name so I can thoroughly address this. Rest assured if an item is found in one of our suites our staff is diligent to bring it to the front offices immediately where we record the room number, date and of course the item found. I hope to hear from you soon.
Warmest Regards
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My son and I stayed for 3 nights in Jan 2013 for the AYSO State Tournament. The staff were friendly and professional, even when the lobby was overrun by kids! :-) From the moment I arrived to the time I checked out I felt welcome and appreciated. The rooms where clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was ample and on time every morning. It was too cold to try the pool but it looked like it would be nice. Location gave us easy access to everything nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Togo1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Togo1996,
We enjoy being a top choice for American Youth Soccer in their yearly visit to West Palm Beach. Being a team parent and Senior Contributor) you obviously stay at many hotels and I greatly appreciate all of the kind things shared in your review along with a top rating. I will share all of your kind words with our Friendly and Professional team members. Please stay with us again as we are locked in for 2015 for AYSO in Jan.
Thanks,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I would stay here again definitely! The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms are very clean. The breakfast could be better but, overall it was a excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Treva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Treva S,
I truly appreciate your top review of our Hotel. I am still amazed at how many different travelers share many of the same words, (Friendly Staff, Clean, Excellent) This is what we strive for each and every day and we hope your next visit with us will be filled with an even greater experience.
ex·cel·lent
ˈeksələnt/Submit
adjective
1.
extremely good; outstanding.
Thank You,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and rooms were large in size. The staff were very friendly and for a small surcharge I subscribed to their shuttle bus which will take you anywhere locally from 7am till 11pm at night. Only complaint was that it wasn't sunny enough to use the external pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Trevor B,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy you found the suites Clean and Large, they are over 500 square feet. I am also glad you had used our shuttle while you were here, for just $20 it is not a bad deal. :-( I am so SAD we did not have more sunshine for you during your stay. I hope next time we will have perfectly sunny and warm weather so you may take advantage of our lovely outdoor heated pool which over looks the lake.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
923 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £111 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach hotel is just steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets, and conveniently located off I-95. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. Be sure to ask about our FREE bike sharing program where you can explore West Palm Beach in style! Start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself comfortable at our non-smoking West Palm Beach hotel with touches of home like our heated outdoor pool, 36-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and exercise room. Rooms have a separate kitchen area with full-size refrigerators and dishwashers. Ask about our airport shuttle. Our West Palm Beach hotel is just steps from Palm Beach Outlets and the Palm Beach County Convention Center. The sunny greens of President Country Club are nearby and we are a short drive from beaches and Palm Beach Island. Learn something new exploring Flagler Museum or Norton Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing