We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best "on the road " hotel I have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I usually stay at the Hampton inn when I'm on the road, but my wife and I were fortunate to be directed here.

The staff are super friendly and attentive, the rooms are spacious and very well equipped, with full kitchen and apartment size refrigerators. The daily hot breakfast can not be beat, and we especially liked the real plates and cutlery, a first for us!

Free internet is now becoming a huge plus, and here it is fast and reliable. You can hard wire in your room or use wifi. As we were staying a week we brought along an Apple TV box to watch our favorite shows and we're able to stream with no latency.

Work out room is a very comfortable size, there is a laundry room with washers and dryers, tokens available at front desk for a small fee. The hallways are bright and spotless, " not one dusty table by the elevators" The pool is of adequate size but does have bathrooms, which again is a first in this type of hotel. Although along side the expressway, the road noise was minimal and the construction on the neighboring lot did not present any problems, despite our initial concerns. Within walking distance to to the West Palm beach dog track and Poker Room. The hotel will supply unlimited access to a shuttle bus for a one time fee covering your entire stay. Just give them a call and they come and pick you up.

I can not find a single fault in this hotel and would like to congratulate Michael Clark, Donna and the rest of the team on a well deserved public vote of being the best hotel in the area.

Greg M
Chicago IL

Room Tip: This is an all suite hotel, so all the rooms have identical layout. Rooms to the front of hotel are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear GregM,
We are the fortunate ones to have the "best guests" who stay with us and share their experiences. (Thanks for the top review) Without such incredible guests we would not be where we are today, and we thank each and every one of them for their great feedback to help us improve daily. Thank you for your personal vote of confidence but I must share this with the entire team here at the Hawthorn Suites. I hope you registered for Wyndham Rewards which is an excellent loyalty program. Our guests love our new Xfinity Business Class internet which delivers 100 up and 100 down load speeds. Please stay with us again and visit our other Wyndham Brand Hotels so you can continue to be amazed with the service and facilities.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We booked a king bedroom 3 months in advance and also paid in advance! but when we arrived the very unfriendly girl on duty said without a smile that king bedrooms were all gone so we had a 2 queen beds room. Seems like paying in advance doesn't give you what you booked. Sad is, the couple who arrived before us got a king bed room without having a reservation. Not very nice to treat people who pay in advance this way!
Anyway room was clean .. it has a full kitchen, 2 TV. Bathroom is big and has a vanity area.
Breakfast was good .. very crowded if you breakfast after 8am.
When we checked out I forgot a t-shirt in the bathroom. I called the front desk 1 hour after we left the hotel and unfortunately the unfriendly girl was on duty and she treated me very bad saying nothing was found. She didn't even ask the housekeeping if they found my t-shirt! Anyway the next day we were in Palm Beach for few hours and we decided to go to the hotel to ask if they found my t-shirt. O' course the unfriendly girl was on duty ... she treated me a little better cause my husband was with me .. she checked a list to see if a t-shirt was found. T-shirt was never found .. weird cause we are pretty sure it was in the bathroom on the chair in front of the vanity. Anyway this girl was the ONLY problem during our stay! The staff in general is very nice and the blond lady at the breakfast buffet is very nice and very attentive! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Buf04,
Thank you for your great comments regarding "Nice Place to stay". We try to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunately from time to time we are unable to meet our guests bedding requests due to various situations. I can assure you we do our best of course to meet every request and forgive me if you did not receive your King. I would like some additional information regarding the guest service specialist who you had the encounter with as this is most surprising. Please message me with your confirmation number and or name so I can thoroughly address this. Rest assured if an item is found in one of our suites our staff is diligent to bring it to the front offices immediately where we record the room number, date and of course the item found. I hope to hear from you soon.
Warmest Regards
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My son and I stayed for 3 nights in Jan 2013 for the AYSO State Tournament. The staff were friendly and professional, even when the lobby was overrun by kids! :-) From the moment I arrived to the time I checked out I felt welcome and appreciated. The rooms where clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was ample and on time every morning. It was too cold to try the pool but it looked like it would be nice. Location gave us easy access to everything nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Togo1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Togo1996,
We enjoy being a top choice for American Youth Soccer in their yearly visit to West Palm Beach. Being a team parent and Senior Contributor) you obviously stay at many hotels and I greatly appreciate all of the kind things shared in your review along with a top rating. I will share all of your kind words with our Friendly and Professional team members. Please stay with us again as we are locked in for 2015 for AYSO in Jan.
Thanks,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I would stay here again definitely! The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms are very clean. The breakfast could be better but, overall it was a excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Treva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Treva S,
I truly appreciate your top review of our Hotel. I am still amazed at how many different travelers share many of the same words, (Friendly Staff, Clean, Excellent) This is what we strive for each and every day and we hope your next visit with us will be filled with an even greater experience.
ex·cel·lent
ˈeksələnt/Submit
adjective
1.
extremely good; outstanding.
Thank You,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
664 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
659 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £103 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living room, well lit work area and and two flat screen TV's. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and parking. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing