We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel Bad Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Bad Business”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fairly good all round little noisy as a building is starting next door, the staff very helpful and polite.
My biggest problem is with management which I think Is very bad PR I booked a room thru Booking .com 24th Feb but cancelled it in good time as the hotel would charge, no cancellation charge if notified by a certain time which I did which Booking.com confirmed I re-booked for a later date which we used OK but am still awaiting the refund from the hotel from the 24th Feb approx 35 days. Although I think Booking.com should refund the monies as the contract is with me and them they say that they are still awaiting for the person from the hotel to authorize the refund. Something all should be aware of I think.

Room Tip: Away from the construction side. It is really big complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpp442016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear TPP44,
Thank you for your comments and review enjoying our helpful staff and your stay. Due to your reservation being made by a third party and they have certain restrictions and policy's in place, we simply followed those mandated rules. As I mentioned in my communication with you we have issued the refund as we just received the paperwork for the cancellation. I feel bad this mis-communication with the company you made your reservation with has caused for you to feel anything but happy with the Hawthorn Suites. I will review the third party's booking policy's and procedures so this will not happen again. Please consider booking directly with us in the future so we can assure you of the best service.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    367
    70
    29
    19
See reviews for
522
309
71
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for a week on vacation. The hotel is located across the street from the newly opened Palm Beach Outlets and also to a nearby Target and Dunkin Donuts. The hotel is about five minutes from the airport and minutes from I95. Also, not too far from City Place.

The hotel is kept extremely clean. The breakfast buffet is very diversified and is also well kept.

It was a added bonus to have the kitchen and full size refrigerator. We were able to buy milk, soda and snacks and have ample room to store them. I loved having the TV at the dining table in the kitchen, as well as one in the bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycgal529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear nycgal529,

WOW we appreciate your top review and are very glad you had a "Perfect Stay". We continue to try and exceed our guests expectations in regards to quality, cleanliness and service and we are happy you appreciate this. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I´ve been for 2 days, March 14th and 15th, at this amazing Hotel, very clean and nicely decorated, so close to the malls,( a few blocks away from the new Palm Beach outlet Mall! ) golf courses and the great beaches of Palm Beach. The hotel staff was so friendly, I don´t want to forget to mention the front desk ladies and the courteous and helpful Concierge, Facundo Rossello

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERCEDES125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear MERECEDES125,
Thank you very much for your top review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and the recognition offered for our staff. We strive to provide the finest facilities and experience for our guests. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is our first stay at this hotel and we do not have a need to look elsewhere. We have family in West Palm and prefer the privacy of a suite stay, so we will definitely be back and stay here. This hotel is meticulously clean, very friendly/helpful staff and it is centrally located. Great breakfast buffet!! Rooms are cleaned to perfection and have a full kitchen (except for 2 burner stove), also includes dishwasher. Will definitely recommend this to anyone without hesitation. The only surprising/negative is that after a 4 night stay, at checkout, we were charged for a bottle of water, which I thought, at that point, should've been complimentary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear cac01,
Wow thank you for the top review. From your comment "Meticulously Clean" to "Friendly Helpful Staff" I know we had a new loyal guest. Your review title is exactly what we strive for each and every day. On your next stay your water and welcome gift will be on me (Michael Clark) Please stop in my office and let me know you are in-house.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had one night in West Palm before an early morning flight. We were looking for a place close to the airport, not very expensive and with a hotel shuttle. Got this hotel on a discount website. I had put in the search engine that I wanted a place with an airport shuttle. They do here. But, the hours are limited (does not begin running until 7am, which doesn't work for a 7:30 flight) and it is not free (???). You have to pay twenty dollars/person, but that includes a round trip. That being said, it is not half price if you only go one way. And a cab is about twenty each way, no matter how many people. So, if you don't need to go both ways and have two or more in your party, the airport shuttle is useless. This is also a brand new hotel. Our cab driver had no idea where it was or where the street was, so you may want to have directions on-hand. It was in my phone GPS though.

The issues aside, this is probably the nicest hotel I have stayed at for just a quick stop-over stay! You could easily feel at home here for a week or more! It was a two room suite. The living room/kitchen is nicely appointed. Large tv, couch, chair, desk, well-lit, etc. And it had an almost full kitchen. A FULL SIZE stainless steel refrigerator! Microwave, full size dishwasher and two burner stove. Granite counter tops and cherry wood cabinets made this probably a nicer kitchen than my own (certainly newer appliances!).

The bathroom had a make-up counter separate from the sink, so one person can apply make-up/dry hair, etc. while someone else brushes their teeth and uses the sink.

The beds were so comfortable. And the best part is that I didn't hear a sound all night! It sits far enough from the main road that there is not the usual traffic noises you hear in hotels.

We missed out on the included breakfast because we had to leave an hour before they began serving, but we were able to take advantage of the coffee maker and microwave to eat in the room before catching our cab.

The room was immaculate - not a spot of dirt anywhere in the room. The lobby was also quite clean. We didn't check out the pool or fitness room, but it had both.

We would certainly stay here again if we are in WPB.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear meklein,
Thank you very much for your excellent review, Forgive us if our Hotel Shuttle did not suit your needs. The excellent value of just $20 per week per suite is an excellent value considering the shuttle is not just for the airport but can take our guests within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, which means additional shopping, the airport, restaurants, the Beach, even the Zoo and other attractions. I hope next visit you can take advantage of this and possibly our heated pool. I will share your great review of the hotel facilities to the proper department leaders. It makes my day when a guest (Top Contributor) offers such a glowing review of the hotel.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens with all utensils and a well lit work area with free WiFi and a 31" flat panel TV.We are serving free of charge a full hot breakfast daily. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink together with selected snacks.Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing