We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for 19 days. Shared a room with a friend we both got rewards points. Asked the last if I'd get my points and he gets his. She said yes. Turns out the points are shared and not in full. Not a happy person.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Tyler D,
Wow thank you for your top review. I am glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Please e-mail me at michaelclark561@gmail.com so we can make you happy with the points earned while staying with us. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Frank in the Dining Room really makes you fill welcome...he goes above and beyond to make sure you have all you need during your stay....The ladies at the front desk are really informational...they know where all the good places are to visit for fun things to do.....

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice....and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Frank W,
Thank you for your "Great Place to Stay" review. Frank our concierge also is our evening managers reception host and is a valuable asset to the team. I will share your review with the team and thank you again for your stay.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shenique F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Rooms very clean & comfortable, complimentary breakfast pretty good & Monday to Wednesday they have a complimentary evening buffet with drinks that is also pretty good. The staff are all very friendly & helpful The pool & area is pretty small & you are very close to the I95 so you hear traffic noise, but not too intrusive, you also hear through the hotel room doors but again not too much of an issue.

Room Tip: Try & get a room at the front of the hotel which is away from the I95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear rspatrick1107,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with your fellow travelers and I am glad you had a very good stay while enjoying our hot buffet breakfast, evening reception and outdoor heated pool. Please keep us in mind for a future trip. Forgive the delayed response as I was away on personal vacation.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were stuck in West Palm Beach when our flight was cancelled due to mechanical malfunction. Unbeknownst to us at the same time there happened to be large festival in the area so there were no rooms available. After a few stops at various hotels we ended up meeting Regina at the front desk of the Hawthorn. She helped us find a room about 10 miles north with another hotel chain. After the frustration of not flying when we were supposed to and then not finding a hotel it was refreshing and much appreciated to receive her help. Thank you Regina!! We ended up having a lovely anniversary weekend :)
I had to put a grade under each heading but really only experienced the customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trosescout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Trosescout,

Wow thank you for such a wonderful review of our front desk Supervisor Regina. She has such a genuine caring nature as do all of our team. I am glad your weekend worked out well and if your travels bring you to our area again please keep us in mind. Forgive my delayed response as I just returned from vacation.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stay at this hotel at least twice every year. I have been staying there since it first open, about 4 years ago. I love it. Its clean, spacious, love the full size kitchen and living room. The bathroom is big and very clean. Its close to the beach, and the outlet malls. Its awesome for the family too, their pool is a little small, but ok. The continental breakfast is great, and the staff is very friendly. So far this is the best hotel around the area. I Recommend it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Luz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Luz G,
I am so glad when our regular guests offer us the opportunity to be their host "home away from home hotel". I am happy you enjoyed the Hot Buffet Breakfast served daily and our friendly staff. Please continue to stay with us and stop by my office your next stay and say Hi.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights and we really enjoyed ourselves. The well-maintained hotel is located just off of I-95, near the new Palm Beach Outlets Mall. There is construction next door to the hotel, but it did not affect our stay or sleep in any way. All the employees were very friendly, especially at the front desk. The room was a good size, clean and well maintained. I read in pervious reviews about the internet service being poor, but we found it to be excellent within the building. The complimentary breakfast was just perfect, especially the waffles. I would suggest not arriving at 9:00 am or later because all the tables are usually taken, but while you're waiting for a few minutes, enjoy a good morning cup of coffee. Whenever we return to West Palm Beach, we will surely be staying there again. Thanks for the great experience, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Steve F,
Thank you for your top review. I hope you enjoyed the Palm Beach Outlets just steps from the hotel. The project next door shall be finished soon and we are happy you had a restful sleep. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
663 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
904 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
659 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £104 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living room, well lit work area and and two flat screen TV's. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and parking. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing