We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I guess being #1 on tripadvisor, I was just expecting better service---staff just wasn't very friendly. they seem like they didn't like what they were doing.
one of the 4 days we stayed we couldn'y find any parking, probably due to a conference happening that day. I just felt like as a guest, I should have
parking priority. Breakfast was free w/ good selection. Rooms are big and clean w/ separate kitchen. Overall, it was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o2luvahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear o2luvahorse,
Thank you for your review and forgive us if we did not wow you with our genuine kind nature and service. I am happy you enjoyed the facilities and our offerings. Thank you for this opportunity to grow.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Once again trip advisor reviews directed us to a well- positioned, attractive and professionally managed place to stay. We were particularly impressed with the pleasant and helpful attitudes of the staff with whom we interacted. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdpreviti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear kdpreviti,
Wow thank you for the top review. We strive to offer our guests the finest service and facilities which will make their stay most enjoyable. I will be certain to share your comments with the team. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for 19 days. Shared a room with a friend we both got rewards points. Asked the last if I'd get my points and he gets his. She said yes. Turns out the points are shared and not in full. Not a happy person.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Tyler D,
Wow thank you for your top review. I am glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Please e-mail me at michaelclark561@gmail.com so we can make you happy with the points earned while staying with us. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Frank in the Dining Room really makes you fill welcome...he goes above and beyond to make sure you have all you need during your stay....The ladies at the front desk are really informational...they know where all the good places are to visit for fun things to do.....

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice....and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Frank W,
Thank you for your "Great Place to Stay" review. Frank our concierge also is our evening managers reception host and is a valuable asset to the team. I will share your review with the team and thank you again for your stay.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank shenique r
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Rooms very clean & comfortable, complimentary breakfast pretty good & Monday to Wednesday they have a complimentary evening buffet with drinks that is also pretty good. The staff are all very friendly & helpful The pool & area is pretty small & you are very close to the I95 so you hear traffic noise, but not too intrusive, you also hear through the hotel room doors but again not too much of an issue.

Room Tip: Try & get a room at the front of the hotel which is away from the I95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear rspatrick1107,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with your fellow travelers and I am glad you had a very good stay while enjoying our hot buffet breakfast, evening reception and outdoor heated pool. Please keep us in mind for a future trip. Forgive the delayed response as I was away on personal vacation.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were stuck in West Palm Beach when our flight was cancelled due to mechanical malfunction. Unbeknownst to us at the same time there happened to be large festival in the area so there were no rooms available. After a few stops at various hotels we ended up meeting Regina at the front desk of the Hawthorn. She helped us find a room about 10 miles north with another hotel chain. After the frustration of not flying when we were supposed to and then not finding a hotel it was refreshing and much appreciated to receive her help. Thank you Regina!! We ended up having a lovely anniversary weekend :)
I had to put a grade under each heading but really only experienced the customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trosescout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Trosescout,

Wow thank you for such a wonderful review of our front desk Supervisor Regina. She has such a genuine caring nature as do all of our team. I am glad your weekend worked out well and if your travels bring you to our area again please keep us in mind. Forgive my delayed response as I just returned from vacation.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
924 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £111 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach hotel is just steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets, and conveniently located off I-95. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. Be sure to ask about our FREE bike sharing program where you can explore West Palm Beach in style! Start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself comfortable at our non-smoking West Palm Beach hotel with touches of home like our heated outdoor pool, 36-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and exercise room. Rooms have a separate kitchen area with full-size refrigerators and dishwashers. Ask about our airport shuttle. Our West Palm Beach hotel is just steps from Palm Beach Outlets and the Palm Beach County Convention Center. The sunny greens of President Country Club are nearby and we are a short drive from beaches and Palm Beach Island. Learn something new exploring Flagler Museum or Norton Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing